Regretted buying Conti-max-contact Mc5

mie84

Feb 7, 2014
Nilai
Newbie here. I changed my 1 and half year tyres yesterday and feels that the continental tyres is much worse than my stock CHAMPIRO BAX 2 tyres. :banghead: The lack of handling and grip is there when taking corners and there is a feeling that the car is floating when at high speed. However the new tyres is very quiet in terms of noise and and it can absorb worse road condition. Probably my biggest mistakes as it is my first time buying tyres. Need some feed back from fellow forummers. Can i trade in my tyres? What shop will do this? Any recommendation for better tyres, thinking of Goodyear Eagle F1 and Michelin PS3. My tyre size is 205/55 R16.

Izso

NA NA NA NA NA
Helmet Clan
Mar 28, 2004
KL
What are you expecting from normal sedan MC5 tyres la?

Since the tyres are brand new, why not go back to the shop you bought it from and ask to see if you can upgrade to something better and have them trade in the "new" tyres for the new tyres?

Eagle F1 btw you might not enjoy since you're complaining about floating highspeed runs. PS3 is a surefire bet.

synail

Known Member
May 13, 2004
Visit site
Brand new tyres?
try give it 3-4 days for the new tyres to 'break in' 1st
orait

mie84

Feb 7, 2014
Nilai
What are you expecting from normal sedan MC5 tyres la?

Since the tyres are brand new, why not go back to the shop you bought it from and ask to see if you can upgrade to something better and have them trade in the "new" tyres for the new tyres?

Eagle F1 btw you might not enjoy since you're complaining about floating highspeed runs. PS3 is a surefire bet.
Aah my mistake not surveying first. I thought it is the UHP tyres. The tyre has soft side wall I think compare to my stock tyres. But after doing some research it is more to comfort.

Sent from my C6802 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 09:10 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:09 AM ----------

Brand new tyres?