Recommended shop for suspension..

toffeemoose

Dec 25, 2006
Hi all,

Anybody kind enough to recommend me a workshop to diagnose/repair my Peugeot 407 (CBU) suspension system. It gets wobbly when it goes above 110 km/h ( )

It is not able to absorb the bumpiness of the road at high speed...feels a bit like a boat going through a wave... I have a feeling my shocks are konked...

Please help...

toffeemoose

Dec 25, 2006
thx a lot guys!

I have a couple of recommendations from another forum...will also include this one also!

mh wong

Feb 14, 2012
his son show me the defective ferrari absorber...N.....they did for scirrocco, bmw, subaru, peugeot.........merce SUV/minibus also.....

---------- Post added at 11:11 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:36 AM ----------

one of the customer of TITAN told me, the subaru owner fr s'pore, his a old racer, age 62, driving subaru legacy wif 500hp, previously he was using ohlins......travelling fr s'pore-kL frequently....1st time change front onli....very ego...said rear absorber very gud, dun wan to customade.....a week later after using front titan absorber......come back all the way fr s'pore, just wan to install rear absorber......

i manage to saw his car last month,....while he service absorber in titan

nd4ever

KL, PJ & S'ban
U can also try to pay a friendly visit to my good old friend's shop in Seri Kembangan area. The name of his shop is PRS Sport Service & look for Ah Sim (boss, owner & suspension specialists) for a good understanding on your suspension issues then he'll recommend setup for your Peugeot 407.

He successfully done lots of Continental rides like my previous VW MK5 GTi then followed by my group of buddies driving BMW, Mercedes, Saab, Audi, Peugeot 308, 307, 406, 407, Volkswagen, etc.

markblurberry

Jun 24, 2010
Yes, i vouch for PRS too, but just to claify betweem the two - PRS and Titan:
Where Titan is monotube - mono means single - its essentially a single, very thick tube which can operate at 360 degrees, which means no matter where how u turn, the absorber will still work - this is how it's being explained to me earlier...this system is used in lotsa competition - F1 car is just an example. Being monotube, there is also a weakness, where once the internal is damaged, or the tube is stuck inside, basically it cannot be service anymore

PRS works on a different platform-twin tube, it is more commonly found in most suspension, and is quite standard for comfort with slight tweak for performance and spirited driving. Twin tube, as the name suggest, there is 2 tubes inside the abs body, simultaneously working together, as such it is more comfort...and its usually a combi of gas and oil inside. Being twin tube, it doesnt have the weakness of internal damaged, which means no matter what happen, you can still open the internal for servicing, but the downside is less performance...this was what generally explained by the specialist when i did my survey....i stand corrected.

markblurberry

Jun 24, 2010
Wah...thanks bro VR2 for sharing,,,probably the things i shared are tip of the iceberg only!!...the article is....complete! Now i regret didnt get Tein since it both mono/twin....but...the price can make me regret getting it too....hahaha Great article tho:tee:

You are welcome. Of course find some thing relevant sure to share......:driver:

Dear Sifu's and frens ,

Yesterday i realised my car cant pass 5k rpm.
After 5k feels like tersumbat or loss of power . any idea why ?

Additional Informations :

Last service - 2K km ago . still got 5k to run
Which gear - So far starting from 3rd gear.
Just serviced aircond few days back .
Air filter cleaned last week .
Redline starts at 6.5 k .

Any idea why is this happening ? help is much appreciated. :D
thx