Rear windscreen wiper

GoldenHawk

Aug 6, 2004
Alright, this is a question I always wanted to ask but never got to. So here goes.
Is it possible to install a FUNCTIONAL rear wiper for a sedan which never had (in any variation) a rear wiper?
From what I could think of, it would involve drilling/punching/etc. a hole in the rear windscreen & hijacking the entire internals from another model with a rear windscreen wiper into this car. But then again, the prospect of putting a hole into the rear windscreen was something I had always doubted.

Well, has it been ever done & is it even remotely possible???

Hope to get some comments on this soon :biggrin:

Thanks!!! :biggrin:

P.s: I drive a Saga 1.5 Sedan :smile:

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
been thinking about it 3-4 years ago.did ask around but all negatives feed back
especially the drilling part.they say need to use special tool to drill the hole
at the mirror.the risk of breaking it is high.

m@ttz

May 7, 2006
klang
yup,the risk is too high, last time saw saga sedan wit functional rear wiper, but the wiper was on boot, like iswara la.. quite funny but nice..

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
just buy Rain-x . rear wiper doesnt look cool. period.
rear wiper doesn't look cool???maybe ur personal opinion only bro.i don't drive
saloon car but i know at h/cut shop,those mirror selling like hot cake.
between 01'-04',the rear wiper is a MUST have for all JDM kaki.hehehe.....
(this is also my personal opinion):biggrin:

Jose

Aug 3, 2006
Subang Jaya
easy.. tepek only. this is what i did. but just few days use it kena cabut by some bastard. @#%^%^&&^& !!!!

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
dummy set anyone also can buy from anywhere lar...

TS looking for custom made functionable rear wiper mounted on the windscreen... i guess its possible... get the whole rear wiper motor assembly... drill a hole in the rear windscreen to the precise size n diameter, install it and mayb seal it up with silicone and added rubber bushings....

most most important, drill the hole properly and precisely... dont rush the job... even hairline cracks can contribute to larger cracks in the future due to shocks and vibrations....

m@ttz

May 7, 2006
klang
rear wiper doesn't look cool???maybe ur personal opinion only bro.i don't drive
saloon car but i know at h/cut shop,those mirror selling like hot cake.
between 01'-04',the rear wiper is a MUST have for all JDM kaki.hehehe.....
(this is also my personal opinion):biggrin:
agree.. agree.. get the ori 1 la, even the motor was spoilt, but it still ori wit chromax glass, hahaha..

dats why ek4 n cf4 rear wiper cost 1k-1.2k, gsr/evo 500-650, wtf..

Does anyone know where can I get original Ultra Racing bars in Penang or Kedah? and, anyone who have these bars, are you satisfied with ultra racing stuffs? or you have anything or any other brands to suggest to me? and how much these strut bars cost? I'm planning to install it in my BLM and Kenari,

Thanx!
slowferrari