rb20det pls advice

jason li

Jun 18, 2005
k. terengganu
i plan to change my cefiro a31 ori engin to rb20det.pls advice.

1)would there beproblem with rb20 injin.
2)what abt fuel comsumption for manual.
3)high maintenance?
4)pls recommend realiable w/shop in klang valley.
terima kasih :confused:

goosfrabar

Mar 20, 2005
Pee Jay
Great thats what ppl r doing!

1)would there beproblem with rb20 injin. - nope it's actually the same engine but wif turbo.(correct me if i'm wrong)

2)what abt fuel comsumption for manual. - normal turbo consumption la... if u tekan = makan minyak, if u drive normally = save more petrol than N/A.

3)high maintenance? no. coz rb20DET is built to last. the engine is very difficult to pecah, provided u service regularly.

4)pls recommend realiable w/shop in klang valley.
You can pay a visit to TEAM workshop in USJ Industrial Park.
They specialise in nissan especially for drifting nissans.
Go There and meet Ah Loong.... he's the taikor there.

Doink

Aug 1, 2004
House
RB20det is ok ok only...not so powerful...but u can try mod it a bit...change the turbo to RB25DET turbo...will be more powerful...u can try my mech...he did a lot of cars...even rojak the enjin with different car...

ambayah

Jan 31, 2004
goosfrabar said:
oh sorry!!! u r rite 2K. the budget 5K ah loong said incl of accesories like 2 bucketseats....etc.

very sorry...my bad.
Like that different story lah :)

Just want to avoid you from being conned ;)

Only last week Nissan announced that its all-new GT-R sports car would be entered into the GT500 class of the SUPER GT series in Japan for the 2008 season. Now we have the first image of the new race car, prepped by Nissan’s own motorsport company Nismo.

This latest shot was taken as the car was undergoing shakedown testing at Suzuka. Full details including vehicle specifications and team structure will be announced at...