Random Shot: GT3 RS 4.0 in SS2 Petaling Jaya - 1 of 600 rarity

Hard Ayz

From Facebook
Feb 5, 2011
I saw a black GT3 RS 4.0 running around Subang Jaya area last weekend. couldnt believe such a car is already in Malaysia. the number is also 997. :)

nyantong

Jul 26, 2008
Porsche Turbo doesn't even come close to this car, trust me. Also, GT3RS is really a track machine rather than a daily driver. You can hear the cogs in the gearbox rotating very loudly even at idle. Plus this engine revs higher than Turbo.

james404

May 1, 2011
For more photos of the said RS 4.0, check out my album:
Facebook

I did actually join him and his friends for a drive up to Genting 2 weeks back.
Photos were taken by amateur..me

Cheers!

---------- Post added at 01:09 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:03 AM ----------

Corection:
Sunday Drive (23/10/2011) | Facebook

---------- Post added at 01:09 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:09 AM ----------

Correction:
Sunday Drive (23/10/2011) | Facebook

Stormvolution 9

Jun 18, 2005
4 4.0RS r in White and onli 1 is Black~~~ The Blue G1M 1673 is 3.8 GT3 RS where as the G1M 673 might b the Gen 2 GT3 or the 3.8RS without de deco~~~ They r all nice n superb car!!!! ^.^

p/s: For 997 GT3RS, there r 3 spec - Gen 1: 3.6L, Gen 2: 3.8L and the latest Gen 3: 4.0L~~~

james404,

Thx for sharing such a great photos!!! Nice~~~

Stormvolution 9

Jun 18, 2005
Just sharing... Hope u dun mind!!! ^.^

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
RM 1.38mil monster! Nice shot! Gotta love those white center lock wheels.

Btw, isn't that the 911 turbo is faster and better value?

Erm...i believe better value doesn't apply on porsche...haha
The Turbo is much faster on the straight but in the corners and on the track the GT3RS will destroy the Turbo. This is basically a street legal race car for the purist.

BMW fanatic

Nov 1, 2010
I saw a black GT3 RS 4.0 running around Subang Jaya area last weekend. couldnt believe such a car is already in Malaysia. the number is also 997. :)
I think it's the one that I spotted, BLK 997 .... see here: http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/automotive-news/393041-another-4-0-gt3-rs-arrives-a-black-one-this-time.html

---------- Post added at 10:59 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:46 AM ----------

4 4.0RS r in White and onli 1 is Black~~~ The Blue G1M 1673 is 3.8 GT3 RS where as the G1M 673 might b the Gen 2 GT3 or the 3.8RS without de deco~~~ They r all nice n superb car!!!! ^.^

p/s: For 997 GT3RS, there r 3 spec - Gen 1: 3.6L, Gen 2: 3.8L and the latest Gen 3: 4.0L~~~

james404,

Thx for sharing such a great photos!!! Nice~~~
G1M 673 and G1M 1673 are both 2nd generation GT3 RS (3.8) .... one is J.P. Chin's, another one belongs to a Datuk.

Jul 9, 2014
saw that 4.0 RS in white when I was on my duty at Sepang Super GT3 2013

<iframe width="853" height="480" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/paieKqBO7ZE" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

looking for absorbers for nissan sunny or langley
my car either both but parts are usually identical

need one that can be adjustable soft hard and height

anyone got any suggestion on what brand of absorber are producing these ?
price and where to get ?