rally school!

boy2007

May 21, 2005
damansara
is there any rally school in malaysia? why the goverment never bother to look into rallying in terms of motorsport although we have one of the best place for rallying. yes la only estates but hey, sometime there's tarmac also what. i've been dreaming to be a rally driver since i was a little kid since i live in the estates back in the 90's. n now, i dont know which way to go or ask to just to have a rally drivers license! i cant afford to go to UK just for that although rally school in UK give an Impreza to learn rally skills. just like an old malay saying, 'aku bengang siut'! anyone can help me?

RS4wd

Dec 16, 2003
dude,

this is malaysia and all top people are blind....what can we do?

boy2007

May 21, 2005
damansara
they just dont care. to strive 1's dream, u just gotta be freaking rich! just like saladin. not just own team, own rally track near his house man. can whack corners like hell since it is HIS! maybe i gonna ask him to open a rally school la. be his apprentice! then i can drive my dream car, Impreza! gosh, anybody here wanna let me drive his impreza just for 5 minutes only? especially the version 5 one!

alexz

Nov 22, 2004
i would like to drive saladin's 400bhp GGR escort cosworth, the trickest road cosworth in the world!!!!!

cyilaw

kuantan
hehe, saladin's cosworth damn chun. Last time Ralliart padang jawa got the rally course which conduct by K. Taguchi, but now Katsu already back to japan, no more already..

boy2007

May 21, 2005
damansara
is the ralliart in pdg jawa still open? or it's close down for good? used to admire that store bcoz of the rally connection. where else can i get ralliart stuff in malaysia? not the car performance parts but the t-shirts, caps, etc. i got a ralliart cap from a shop in one utama. but that shop has closed down for good! no buying online for me. no freaking credit cards! miskin la beb! rock on rally!

cyilaw

kuantan
my last visit them is on april, they still open. i think it wont so easily close down because the boss know open this shop is waste money, but just for his own hobby only that is what he told me.

SpeedWanker

boy2007 said:
i why the goverment never bother to look into rallying in terms of motorsport
if they did i think karamjit would be doing quite well in WRC and placing our flag in the rally scene..sigh

JiMaN[KilleR]

guys.. wanna ask ah..

does it worth buying a ford escort RS cosworth? similar to saladin's one...

andaq

Jun 9, 2005
kuala lumpur
forget the WRC. karamjit can't even complete his run at the APRC just for lack of funds! :mad: damn! wut the heck is going on? they give tax-payers money to fund the screwed national football team, the badminton squad n mr. alex yoong a while ago but they cant freaking put money on whr the real deal is going on.

karamjit has always been my hero. with allen oh, he's just as explosive as colin mccrae or peter solberg. but 1 thing ppl 4got is tht karamjit's getting old. he's still firing down the asphalts but he's not as hot as he used 2 be. n tht's just life. sadly, looking at the way things r going 4 him, i dont think he can make it when he finally reached his prime. :mellow:

rally has been a great sporting event ive evr seen. personally, its greater than football. i hv mixed feelings bout street racing, be it touring, drags n even F1. not really into races confined to strict rules n mostly predictable results. with rally, u just let loose. on gravel, dirt, mud, asphalt. anybody can win.

its sad to see wut rally hv become in malaysia. yes money is an important factor in malaysia. tht's y the responsibled authorities cant quite see whr the money's coming in from rallying. compare tht to sepang n the grand F1. meanwhile karamjit here cant even raise appropriate dollars to fund his team, to pay for his mechanics n to get new tyres! n he's even facing the possibilities of being penalised for not completing his run no matter the reason.

we can blame saladin for being rich. we can even envy him of having no worries if his car skidded down the terrain n landed sunny-side-up. but he can afford it, n tht is life. it's just the same feeling when u look at a twenty-sumthing driving off a skyline while u r struggling hard to catch up to him in yr kancil tht u painfully paid with yr own money with.

got nuthing much 2 say, just tht i hope sum1 will come 2 realise tht great thing bout racing on dirt with very wide probability of winning or losing just with a turn of the steering wheel. n to karamjit, if u're gonna fade out, do it with style man coz u rock! :cool:

boy2007

May 21, 2005
damansara
actually what ministry is incharge of rally in malaysia? any special deprtment within the sports ministry taking an interest in rally scene in malaysia? if not the ministry, i think i wanna whack tengku mahalel n hafiz (P2 CEO) head for being unrealistic! why? tengku mahalel too busy with F1 (any luck tengku?) n hafiz with his 'future plans for produa' (hey, give some back to the community la beb!). who knows maybe gen2 or even myvi can do some surprise for us in rally! not malaysia rally, atleast APRC la if not WRC. not a evo with proton badge (how s2pid is that huh?). memalukan la beb. who the heck in their rite mind wanna put proton badge on a evo car? i can imagine the ppl in ralliart outside malaysia is laughing like crazy to us! :D
thumbs up to a produa dealer who made an effort to modified a kancil n race in rally! good job! i was surprise with the performance of a kancil in rally. damn fast! taking corners as if the driver is driving 555 Impreza!

killerloop25

Aug 31, 2004
andaq,
U really got all your facts right.....Guess what....I was taking to the guys from MRC about the upcoming APRC and that it is still in the dark and shadowed by the goverment. And when they approached the sport minister Azlina...guess what the response was....."we have no budget for the APRC". What kind of a low down idiot answer was that. Where did the taxpayer money go to???......did it go the the sorry losing football team which is no way gonna make it to the world cup or did they spend it all on fag boy Alex. Ain't that sad.....Goverment is assuming that we're stupid or what???
Karamjit is a very promosing driver to bring Malaysia to the eyes of the world but its the goverment that kills all the good stuff and focus more on other nonsense stuffs.....SAD MAN....

andaq

Jun 9, 2005
kuala lumpur
killerloop25 said:
andaq,
U really got all your facts right.....Guess what....I was taking to the guys from MRC about the upcoming APRC and that it is still in the dark and shadowed by the goverment. And when they approached the sport minister Azlina...guess what the response was....."we have no budget for the APRC". What kind of a low down idiot answer was that. Where did the taxpayer money go to???......did it go the the sorry losing football team which is no way gonna make it to the world cup or did they spend it all on fag boy Alex. Ain't that sad.....Goverment is assuming that we're stupid or what???
Karamjit is a very promosing driver to bring Malaysia to the eyes of the world but its the goverment that kills all the good stuff and focus more on other nonsense stuffs.....SAD MAN....
it's like this: one large sticker on an F1 car will earn the respected team millions of dollars of ad money. wut i mean is, u put a Red Bull logo on the Sauber and the team will get paid depending on the size of the logo, the position which it was placed and the short period (seconds) of which the logo will appear on tv based on beforehand deal with network channel n related parties.
same thing with any other motorsport events. prob with rallying is tht it doesnt get much media coverage in most part of the world except a handful of countries tht is either rich or tht they hv their national driver on tow like tommi makkinen for finland.
it's not really just about the skills n charisma of the driver. it's money cock-talk. n there's no denying it. tell u wut, *gv one SERIOUS approach to this particular event not just from the government but also from public enthusiasts *infrastructures! (say it 10 times a day) *public awareness n optimum if not MAXIMUM media coverage *and lastly the appropriate funds n support. then the 'talented driver' will surely come to surface. public interest will grow fonder. media coverage getting wider n tht means money coming in. then those big bosses upstairs willll surely like the idea afterall.
but hey, easier said than done.

Hey guys,

I've heard several stories of shops charging customers for doing balancing off wheel and then charging them again for doing off wheel balancing. Please be careful and take note:

For example: If a shop takes your tyre out and balances it, charges RM5 and then put it back on your car.... drives your car and then finds it's still out of balance and then he chooses to do an 'on wheel' balancing and charges you RM30 he SHOULD NOT charge you the other RM5 earlier simply because he was...