Radiostar Alarm Functions

sbd18

May 28, 2004
wah void warranty then no point doing it...sigh...anyways will seriously consider your alarm when my konks...already on the verge...soon no name...soon... :)

hengng

Aug 14, 2004
Seremban/ N. S.
Well, I am fine and happy with the alarm that bought from you.
I think I have to wait until the warranty expires then I will approach to u again on how to mod it to suit my "Wheels" shock sensor and motion sensor whic are still in my car.

Cheers!

racingcarrera

Apr 30, 2004
Can I maintain my original Cobra alarm (Toyota Vios) but thinking of installing Radiostar because I want the auto start feature. This is how I plan to use it, say I deactivate my alarm and then only auto start the car. Will only use it in the morning to warm up the car and auto start before I get in when it’s hot in the afternoon.
Can it work that way?

handsome_lala

Apr 19, 2004
Carrera,

You wanna be poser say lah..dont give lame excuse like warm up car lah....hot afternoon lah....tsssk tssk... :angry:

hehe just pulling your leg.... :lol:

Noname, can ah? Carrera is my best fren......pls help him out

racingcarrera

Apr 30, 2004
actually,
1) poser
2) convenience
3) practicality

NoName

Originally posted by hengng@Dec 30 2004, 20:48
Well, I am fine and happy with the alarm that bought from you.
I think I have to wait until the warranty expires then I will approach to u again on how to mod it to suit my "Wheels" shock sensor and motion sensor whic are still in my car.

Cheers!
:) :) :)

Just give me a buzz :)

racingcarrera

Apr 30, 2004
thanks noname

[:(]

PAUHatsu

Jan 4, 2005
hello noname...

i own a kenari with stock alarm plus viper sound module + shock sensor.
can i still use the sound module when install radiostar alarm?
is it also void the warranty?
how about the trunk features...
is it useful to kenari?
if not, can install it to front bonnet?
:ph34r:

NoName

Originally posted by PAUHatsu@Jan 4 2005, 15:59
hello noname...

i own a kenari with stock alarm plus viper sound module + shock sensor.
can i still use the sound module when install radiostar alarm?
is it also void the warranty?
how about the trunk features...
is it useful to kenari?
if not, can install it to front bonnet?
:ph34r:
Hi PAUHatsu,

Yes you can use the sound module with Radiostar Alarm. In this case the warranty is still valid :)

Kenari don't need trunk release coz if I'm not mistaken the trunk is also a door right???? :) But you can't put it in the front bonnet/hood.

prozac

Jan 18, 2004
Hahah PAUH...kat maner hang nampak Radiostar in action? Dah kena racun ke? :rolleyes:

dolly

Dec 24, 2003
i'm interested in the 2 way communication thingy, possible to use the tilt and motion sensors that came along with my cobra alarm?

NoName

Originally posted by dolly@Jan 9 2005, 20:09
i'm interested in the 2 way communication thingy, possible to use the tilt and motion sensors that came along with my cobra alarm?
yes it is possible to use it together but it will have to run parallel with the shock sensor. This will void the warranty.

My problem is streering vibrate when car is idling. Oredi change all 4 mounting last week. WHY???