Radiator got rust!!

aaloon

Nov 16, 2006
Does anyone here b4 got rust at the radiator? How to remove the rust since i clean it 1 time b4!! now still got rust?

faeizal

Apr 21, 2004
if really bad i think u need to send in to specialist radiator shop to clean.... where ur location... i know a place in segambut

turbo_menace

Dec 21, 2005
rust problem

Bro,

I kena the same thing before. What you can do.

Get the Nasa Brand radiator flush. run it for a while then flush kow kow. after flush use battery water (the not acid type, i think it's something like air suling, reason coz your block is made of cast iron, when tend to rust if you don't run the engine for some time. reason why use this water is because it does not have salt in the water) you'll need a few bottle's lar. i think around 4 or 5. then also add coolent into the system. try the toyota coolant (some swear by it) it's red in color and apparently quite good.

this is what i did and so far no problems.

aaloon

Nov 16, 2006
now i also using a red coolant after clean it 1st time....(but dunno is the type u mention)then the battery water i replace it with rain water is it okie? where i can get a nasa brand radiator flush....??

thank bro!!

actually i dunno wat does this call.. wanna call a immobilizer.. thnk is 2 much 4 tat..
wat i hav in mind is.. my fren has a car, which he did a little thngy on his ignition, when he wanna start a car, he needs 2 turn on d headlights/small lights 1st, then only he can start d car, if u act like normal start straight away turning d key till d end, nothng will happend, only all those electiric thngy can work only, he need 2 switch on d headlight/small only he can start. after tat he can turn d...