Radiator Fan

4gbanger

Jun 26, 2013
Johor/ShahAlam
Honestly - I don't know the brands these days. I've never used AVS so I can't comment. But you need to ask other Airtrek members for their feedback. Like 4gbanger sifu
since when im a sifu.. haha

which fan are u replacing? the radiator or the condensor fan? still stock turbo or td05hr?
rite now im using forged slim fan, install at the front cause the turbo causing my previous fan to melt (install near the turbo). i've been on this setup for around 3 years no issue. only fan controller kong, now im directing the fan.

here is MAC forum
MAC has the NA and Turbo variant right? Usually the turbo ones have a bigger fan motor. So just get that.

Anyway my buddy measured before and after with the aftermarket fan you've link, not on a MAC but the airflow principles work the same for radiators.
1. Fan added in front of condenser with stock fan
2. Fan added in front of condenser without stock fan, just the frame
3. No fan added just a stock fan.

Water temp lowest is 3, followed by 1 and 2 overheat. Car is just idling.

That being said the air con felt colder with 1.

biao

Oct 21, 2012
perak / ipoh
since when im a sifu.. haha

which fan are u replacing? the radiator or the condensor fan? still stock turbo or td05hr?
rite now im using forged slim fan, install at the front cause the turbo causing my previous fan to melt (install near the turbo). i've been on this setup for around 3 years no issue. only fan controller kong, now im directing the fan.
my still stock turbo. i plan change 2 fan cause feel 2 fan speed abit low.

biao

Oct 21, 2012
perak / ipoh
MAC has the NA and Turbo variant right? Usually the turbo ones have a bigger fan motor. So just get that.

Anyway my buddy measured before and after with the aftermarket fan you've link, not on a MAC but the airflow principles work the same for radiators.
1. Fan added in front of condenser with stock fan
2. Fan added in front of condenser without stock fan, just the frame
3. No fan added just a stock fan.

Water temp lowest is 3, followed by 1 and 2 overheat. Car is just idling.

That being said the air con felt colder with 1.
sorry. really not understand it.
1. our stock fan can install in front?
2. add fan but without stock fan? just the frame?
3. no fan added?

This DIY I had done long time ago.. but i never documented it before.

So now, i got free time, so i done the steps..

Probably not the same steps for ur car, but u can get the general idea
from it.

SEE HERE --> http://donsdiy.fotopic.net/c1673600.html

:biggrin: