Radiator Fan

biao

Oct 21, 2012
perak / ipoh
Hi SIfu,
i plan to change my Radiator Fan. so ask all sifu, normally is change Original or OEM (High Speed Fan) ?

biao

Oct 21, 2012
perak / ipoh
to me better get the aftermarket hi speed fan unless u getting a new genuine mitsu fan.
how much for New Genuine Mitsu Fan?
i search on the market for the High Speed Fan price range RM150 - 250, depends on brands.

Original, or half cut of original.

Aftermarket fans not as powerful as original/oem. OEM may not be as reliable as original. Radiator fans play an important role. Or, upgrade the motor to a bigger one from another sibling, e.g. Inspira to Evo X.

Original will more expensive than After market High Speed fan?
A good aftermarket fan is about RM300 to RM400. And I mean a good brand, not some imitation brand fan. Original mitsu fan is about RM200 give or take.

High speed is always a good idea but all a matter of budget.

biao

Oct 21, 2012
perak / ipoh
A good aftermarket fan is about RM300 to RM400. And I mean a good brand, not some imitation brand fan. Original mitsu fan is about RM200 give or take.

High speed is always a good idea but all a matter of budget.
any recommend brands for the High Speed Fan?

Honestly - I don't know the brands these days. I've never used AVS so I can't comment. But you need to ask other Airtrek members for their feedback. Like 4gbanger sifu

biao

Oct 21, 2012
perak / ipoh
Your aftermarket fan not same shape as your original? If that is the case, need to mod installation and maybe wiring too.
the shape ofcos not that same but the fan size can be same. ya maybe the bolt position need to modified.

Guys,

Those that stays in Kajang, Sg. Chua,
especially the area near
Taman Berjaya Baru
Taman Sepakat Indah (apartment area)
Taman Sepakat Indah II (apartment area also)
Resident areas around Bintang supermarket.

pls lock ur car properly, upgrade acar alarm and park wisely!!
especially those that park outside the apartments along the road.
If can, form a volunteer-ronda-ronda team to take turns to
do patrolling.

I'd attended a meeting with one of the Joint Mgt Committee of one of the...