Quiet tyres

m a v [3] r i c k;1064694528 said:
Haha truck tyres.
I just got an offer for RE003 @ RM303/pc all in.
Kind of irresistable. Any advice on this? Is the RE003 considered a noisy tyre or average sounding tyre?
RE-003 rated traction A only, and as in recent track day at elite, bro. cv did mention RE-003 lasted better than PS3. PS3 chipped a lot, but PS3 is rated AA and better in the wet. So if rain and wet handling is more your priority then PS3 is better. Got budget then PS4....lol

I bit blur....previous on chicken brand rp01, ps3 not sound so loud.
Now on rolix type-c ori, sound louder. Hahaha...
Don ask me what is rolix.
The two rims any difference in rim width or offset?:hmmmm:

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Strange, you're still using the same tires and actually narrower rims, yet feel more noisy after changing rims? Should not be...

I bit blur....previous on chicken brand rp01, ps3 not sound so loud.
Now on rolix type-c ori, sound louder. Hahaha...
Don ask me what is rolix.
What is rolix? :biggrin:

Wider to slimmer profile means the sidewalls less stretched so more contact surface? :hmmmm: so perhaps noisier?

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
What is rolix? :biggrin:

Wider to slimmer profile means the sidewalls less stretched so more contact surface? :hmmmm: so perhaps noisier?
Should be the other way around I think if it does matter.

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
Noise is ok for me. Hope sifu have any theories behind it,
About rolix....ask uncleVR. Wakakaka...:listen:

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Noise is ok for me. Hope sifu have any theories behind it,
About rolix....ask uncleVR. Wakakaka...:listen:
Hmm I'm no sifu yet so also confused. The only thing I can think of maybe because your tires are not really evenly worn and somehow a few become more noisy than the others, and then when installed, the noisy ones got installed in the front hence the noise becomes more pronounced for you as the driver who sits in the front. Just a wild guess/theory.

To me is 2 things.
1) wider rims means the sidewall angle differs from previous rims. The shoulder pattern contact differs so the contact and wear angle differs and maybe create more noise
2) If Offset is further out it maybe cutting more wind and noise also can be transmitted in, since wira sound proofing is not that good.....lol
Theory also just like you :rolleyes:......hahhahha:rofl: