Question regarding Traction Control Button

theordinaryfolk

Jul 23, 2012
Hi guys, just bought a 2000 Z-edition 5AT Tezza.

I've come to realize that models in 2000 had the option for TRACTION CONTROL even for auto transmission. This is the info i gathered from Altezza club of Au/Nz.

Optional on
1998-2002 AS200 AT
1998-2002 AS200 MT
1998-2002 AS200Z AT
1998-2002 AS200Z MT
1998-2001 RS200 AT
1998-2002 RS200Z AT
2000-2002 RS200L AT

Standard on
1998-2001 RS200 MT
1998-2002 RS200Z MT
2000-2002 RS200L MT

Just wondering which position would the traction control button be placed for an Auto Tezza ? I know where the TRC button is for Manual Tezzas though.

If any of you have the button on an Auto Tezza please post a pic here :D

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
yes, Traction control (with the TRC button) came as option with year 2000 Altezza..
the button is located just below the audio player

see the small button at the right under the head-unit area..

another pic

if you switch it off, your dashboard will have an amber 'TRC off' light on.

my year 2000 has it. but sadly i don't have a pic of mine to share here. (the above is a pic from the web)

theordinaryfolk

Jul 23, 2012
yes, Traction control (with the TRC button) came as option with year 2000 Altezza..
the button is located just below the audio player

see the small button at the right under the head-unit area..

another pic

if you switch it off, your dashboard will have an amber 'TRC off' light on.

my year 2000 has it. but sadly i don't have a pic of mine to share here. (the above is a pic from the web)
Thanks for the reply !

Mine doesn't have it unfortunately.

Guy's,

im having a problem here. I found out there is some oil squit out frm my engine head cover whn i reach high boost. i've tried to replaced the cover but its still there. any sifu know wats going on?