Question regarding lancer and ASX before i buy

viosqtd8820

Jan 23, 2006
i was planning to get a used evo8 at 1st .. because i always want a turbo charge family car...but the price at sarawak is around 150 k for a used car... but if i get lancer GT 2.0 or ASX is brand new the price will be only like 130-140k and in future mb i can converted to EVO X .. i always bring my parent goes long journey... both of the Lancer GT 2.0 and ASX look great.. which one in is more suitable for Performace and family ? and normally how much if i bolt on turbo ? is that plug and play ? perviously i was driving vios doing turbo mod are pain in ass... also very very pricy...

any way do let me know

tq

best regard's
Fei

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
Considered the Lancer Sportback? 2.4cc..and maybe in the future, bolt on parts from and Evo X... 2.4 Turbo!!!

viosqtd8820

Jan 23, 2006
AkiNa VaMPiRe : thanks for the reply... no problem on climbing to ASX haha

ACQ2305 : 2.4 turbo lol it will be damn fast haha... erm i don't think i like to lancer wagon look... just consider between this too.. normally how much average cost if planning to bolt in turbo ? on this 4b11 engine ?

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
Not sure how much is the half cut for an Evo X in Sarawak... Or if BOT onto the 4B12, that would be cool...hehehe...

viosqtd8820

Jan 23, 2006
DewA_LavaU : underpowered ? oh gezzz if like that i better goes for lancer GT 2.0 because it does 9sec 0-100 at stock foam... donno how ASX ? 10sec ?

ACQ2305 : i don't think there is half cut evo x at sarawak lol ... i not even seem a evo X at sarawak lol

H22-C

Jul 23, 2007
you must go for test drive both lancer and ASX.

to me, cabin of ASX is too small, interior also feel like cheap plastic, rear seat position very odd, small rear seat and too vertical at back-support. also price not cheap. finally my wife bought CRV after comparing them. ASX = RM140k, CRV = RM150k.

although there are much similarity between Evo and Lancer. but they are never the same. you just cannot compare them side by side.

u need to decide yourself, you want a lancer or an evo ? they are totally different.

just my 2 cent.

viosqtd8820

Jan 23, 2006
i know ofcause lancer can't compare with evo...
i was consider about buget at 130k - 140k

i can get a used evo8
or asx or the lancer GT 2.0 :D

some advice me is better get a new car for everyday driving work , goes long journey...

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
DewA_LavaU : underpowered ? oh gezzz if like that i better goes for lancer GT 2.0 because it does 9sec 0-100 at stock foam... donno how ASX ? 10sec ?

ACQ2305 : i don't think there is half cut evo x at sarawak lol ... i not even seem a evo X at sarawak lol
There is 2 running around in Miri..Evo X..Seldom out though..
Kuching,im not sure, but have seen a few units in a frens car shop for sale..rm235k...huhuhu..

combax monster

Nov 12, 2008
Kuala lumpur
hi guys,
i drive ASX.. the performance is the same as lancer GT.. the diff is just the suspension..
due to the high... but once it been lowerd its not that bad..

hope that i can get more ASX owner here..

Dear Sifus,

I had problem with my car paint. hope somebody can help me to solve my paint issue. it has some serious pitting issues that seriously made the car looks not appealing. what should i do?

Should i just wet sand the entire car to smoothens the surface of the painting.