[Q]Myvi 1.5 se Rims

twk4924

Mar 29, 2013
can anyone tell me about myvi 1.5 stock rims size? and the weight of each rim?

and can myvi 1.5 fit 18'' rims? 18x8jj,offset 42,5x114.3

---------- Post added at 04:23 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:36 PM ----------

bumpbump~

---------- Post added at 04:23 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:36 PM ----------

bumpbump~
from 14" you want to change to 18"??? :stoned:
You must be kidding right? Not April Fool right?

You wont be able to fit it in at all. Changing to 16" is already a lot, yet to say 18".
Don't over do it man. What's the point to change to 18"? :stoned:

szekeiemme

Feb 14, 2004
got people done it already, unless u change ur wheel hub, u wont be able to fit 5 hole pcd 114 rims

ken yeang

Surely can, even with 20" rim.

But don't drive thru road humps, and definitely cannot steer the front wheel.
The car will oso look like matchbox toy.

Drives a myvi but can afford 18" tyres. :hmmmm2: Why not mod better cars?
not recommended.

Max go for 16" but you will regret. FC wise surely affected. 15" is good enough unless u can afford lightweight rims.

bumpbump~
Yup, firstly, standard Myxi only 4 lugs, means you got to change or convert to 5 lugs to fit 5 x 114.3.
Offset 42 should not be a problem but what size tyres and series can you fit for 18".
From original tyre size of 175/65R14, you can fit 205/45R16, 205/40R17, smallest 18" is 215/35R18 which is 4.22% bigger in diameter alaready. Tyre choice will be very, very little, and will be very, very expensive.

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
What have we come to these days. Such a small city econo car wants to put such huge wheels!

Myvi just use maximum 15' lah, that's the best size to improve your grip and handling without sacrificing many other things. Even if you use 16', tire is already very thin 205/45 which is just over 9 cm sidewall height. So your ride comfort will suffer a lot, like riding a tuk-tuk bajaj! With 15', you can still get 7' wide rims so can use 205/50 tires which is 3 cm wider than std already but yet still have >10cm tire sidewall height so still comfortable and still maintain about the same overall diameter. The overall package will also still be light enough for your small econo engine, and you don't need to bust your wallet to find lightweight rims (can still go for normal fake Taiwan rims, no need to get ultralight expensive forged original Japanese rims).

Wait until you have a rather big sedan with over 200HP then can start thinking of using 18' rims! Even me driving such sedan only use 17'! :biggrin:

dyii95

Sep 11, 2012
Miri
There was a Wira in Miri riding on 18".. then the guy wasnt satisfied and changed it to 22".. not sure what happened next but i heard when he do full turn the car will jack up on one side.

Already sound stupid enough not even needing to see how the car looks like. Spend on something better instead :stupid: trying to get into the Guiness Book of Records or what ? :hmmmm2:

Did you know we had a Malaysian who competed in the World Time Attack Challenge 2012 in Eastern Creek, Sydney, Australia?

Yes, and he brought home the 2nd place Trophy for the Open Class Championships!

Read about his story here:

Ridehunters: World Time Attack Challenge 2012: Hot Seat with Alif Hamdan & Team Chasers...