PS4 or UC6 or Fleva V701?

mazda6mps

May 2, 2009
Most shop will take the old tyres as trade in. Just how much they give is the question.
In Sunway can try HupShun...

Bro, how much can one expect for roughly 3 y.o tires with still more than 50% tread? Cond still good.

I tried google hup shun sunway but first result that sprang up is "bad experience @ hup shun'! :confused:
anyone encounter the same 'bad experience' there?

Bro, how much can one expect for roughly 3 y.o tires with still more than 50% tread? Cond still good.

I tried google hup shun sunway but first result that sprang up is "bad experience @ hup shun'! :confused:
If tyre size is common like 195/55R15, 215/45R17, those are worth more because they can easily resell them. 225/50R17 will be slightly more difficult to sell. I can't give you a price, best to let the shop see them before they can give you an offer.

You can:-
Quick-Save Auto Boutique
No.2, USJ7/3A, Subang Jaya
47610 Selangor
Tel: 03 5636 0917 Mobile:012 2020817 (Leon)

Weng Tat Tyre Service
No. 12, Jalan SS14/ 2, Subang Jaya
47500 Selangor, Malaysia
Tel: 03-5634 7753, Mobile:016-3155424 (Hoong Wai)

These are the current shops I go to.....:biggrin:

mazda6mps

May 2, 2009
If tyre size is common like 195/55R15, 215/45R17, those are worth more because they can easily resell them. 225/50R17 will be slightly more difficult to sell. I can't give you a price, best to let the shop see them before they can give you an offer.

You can:-
Quick-Save Auto Boutique
No.2, USJ7/3A, Subang Jaya
47610 Selangor
Tel: 03 5636 0917 Mobile:012 2020817 (Leon)

Weng Tat Tyre Service
No. 12, Jalan SS14/ 2, Subang Jaya
47500 Selangor, Malaysia
Tel: 03-5634 7753, Mobile:016-3155424 (Hoong Wai)

These are the current shops I go to.....:biggrin:

Cool. thanks bro

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010

What tires are you using now? Why want to change if still more than 50% and 3 yrs old?
Cannot expect much out of trading off your used tires, probably just 10-15% from the new price.

mazda6mps

May 2, 2009
What tires are you using now? Why want to change if still more than 50% and 3 yrs old?
Cannot expect much out of trading off your used tires, probably just 10-15% from the new price.

Thinking of trading them with still available 50% tread while they are still worth something. Good idea? No?
Or use them until kaput?

Thinking of trading them with still available 50% tread while they are still worth something. Good idea? No?
Or use them until kaput?
don't expect a lot for the trade-in. At best you'll get RM30 a tyre. Worse, they take all 4 for RM30.

Like I mentioned earlier, common size worth more. Odd size, they ask you take back.....lol:biggrin:

Use until botak and change la. Unless you feel that unsafe with your current tyres cuz of the rainy season then change lor. Safety is more important than the money lost.

Unless you are using 215/45/17 - then mari. I swap with you PS3 Michelin tyres. My thread easily more than 70% left. I wanna go up a size to 205/50/17.

Hi. I'm posting on behalf of my friend. His car mentioned above has been stolen at Simpang Ampat, Penang. His car is White in colour and has a black spoiler with White rims. Please call 0164235381 if you spotted his car. Thanks.