proton wira convert evo 4 / 5 . Possible ?

Mr.T

Jun 15, 2009
why not buy waja and then convert it to e4 - 7? i think waja is the most similar to e4 - 7?? just my 2 cent..
i onli have old wira . will juz use dis car to play, don think i will spend $ juz to buy a waja to convert .

---------- Post added at 01:03 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:02 PM ----------

for evo 4/5/6 besides waja, neo, gen2 oso can fit rite...

even the blm saga? changing mounting requires alot of quality work otherwise it will koyak ur chassis..btw ur wira is from wat cc car?
my wira is 1.6 onli :proud: no planning to go for jpj inspection . juz for weekend play at tracks mayb

smallmaster

Apr 1, 2009
Johor
bro...if u do mounting change... my mechanic tell that have to pateri the new mouting n got many work. bro evo3 ENGINE still ok in half cut shop. Don judge the engine by its age. if u throw the evo3 engine, u can mod it n can feel the damn G.

Again its up to ur taste. Make sure u do a Monster Wira. later we can cucuk each other at highway...lol.... kip in tuch bro...

remember bro >>>> Make sure u do autofoam, chassis welding at engine bay n gearbox area n put all the damn Ultra Racing bars, n adjustable suspension, n brake system. Safety 1st, Handling 2nd, Powerrrrr 3rd.

Jan 3, 2008
yea bro, if do the mounting change to evo4/5/6 even if they (mechanic) use water gouge (timbang air) to balance the engine, its still cannot be compare to evo1/2/3 mounting bracket that is perfectly fit to wira/satria/putra chassis that can perform very good handling.

artworkz

Jul 3, 2008
i remember a taiwan magazine, Option Fans. gt a proton agogo/satria have fited evo 7 n full 4wd system.n use left side driving.if u gt money sure can, plus u can put 4wd as well. u maybe can try find in youtube video.

Mr.T

Jun 15, 2009
bro...if u do mounting change... my mechanic tell that have to pateri the new mouting n got many work. bro evo3 ENGINE still ok in half cut shop. Don judge the engine by its age. if u throw the evo3 engine, u can mod it n can feel the damn G.

Again its up to ur taste. Make sure u do a Monster Wira. later we can cucuk each other at highway...lol.... kip in tuch bro...

remember bro >>>> Make sure u do autofoam, chassis welding at engine bay n gearbox area n put all the damn Ultra Racing bars, n adjustable suspension, n brake system. Safety 1st, Handling 2nd, Powerrrrr 3rd.

yea , i agree cant judge by age . choosing half cut depends on luck also . but my taste is still e4 or e5 engine ... lol

Monster wira ? hmm ... i belive on de road there's realli lot ... especially in dis boleh land .. Wat ride u driving ?

erm ... wat is autofoam ? :confused:

---------- Post added at 09:12 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:11 AM ----------

yea bro, if do the mounting change to evo4/5/6 even if they (mechanic) use water gouge (timbang air) to balance the engine, its still cannot be compare to evo1/2/3 mounting bracket that is perfectly fit to wira/satria/putra chassis that can perform very good handling.
wat is water gouge ? Izit a mus to balance de engine after convert ?

smallmaster

Apr 1, 2009
Johor
Im also using Wira. going to throw e3 inside. autofoam is where they put 1 kind material inside the hollow of chassis.. so it reduce chassis flex, noise, great handling n etc.

Mr.T

Jun 15, 2009
Im also using Wira. going to throw e3 inside. autofoam is where they put 1 kind material inside the hollow of chassis.. so it reduce chassis flex, noise, great handling n etc.
tht's great . goin 2 mod ur e3 engine become monster ? lol

autofoam, i nvr hear b4 . do u kno wat izit call in malay or cantonese ?

artworkz

Jul 3, 2008
autofoam are like sponge ,to fill the chasis hollow area. how much to do tis?

artworkz

Jul 3, 2008
how much if wan do to sport/track.can ask for me? loc jb, n i wan compare price between singapore n kl. my 1.3 satria chasis too soft.

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016

Old thread, but the last paragraph caught my attention. I more interested on chassis welding.
I not into wira evo convert, i already put 93t.
Since i in penang, set aside foam thing.
Sometimes lepak at pomen workshop, always hear koyak here and there. Chassis welding will improve or lessen koyak koyak ? sifu pls give comment. :adore:

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
Yea I heard chassis welding is illegal for otr cars too. Why not foam? It works.
dont even bother with welding...

foaming, make sure its done properly and it's alright i guess..... keep in mind, it's an irreversible process with its fair share of pros and cons.
pro: strong (played with excess foam before, for the most part i guess it does the job
con: in an accident, the chassis might not give way as expected by the manufacturer. The car feels harsher, messy and not easy to clean up. Also, makr sure you know your chassis well, any wiring/drainage might get buried or blocked. In some cars, the door switch is located pretty low down, in my case, this cable got buried... its fine while it works but one fine day it snapped.... and it was an absolute pain in the arse rewiring it.

Need to respray my car inside & outside. Has anyone here got any good recommended place where i can go?