proton iswara speed boost

shadow2027

Aug 31, 2010
Hi everyone, I'm a newbie to car

I have a proton iswara...i wonder how can i boost the acceleration n speed without chging engine, coz it's too expensive...:adore:

X.O

Aug 19, 2010
For better acceleration, you can do these minor things first.

get a 4-2-1 extractor with 1.7" piping. then change to an K&N air filter and intake(open pot or drop in up to u).

This might help improve acceleration

if your car is second hand or u have just bought it and find it not very smooth, you can clean yr throttle body and oil lube to remove impurities. techincally it does not improve power and acceleration, but if yr car is of old age, it wise to do this as you will feel a slight improvement in acceleration. AND u will definately feel that yr engine is smooth. it woud almost be like a new car already(the engine im refering to).

1. 4-2-1 extractor + 1.7" piping + K&N open pod as mentioned by X.O
2. add on CAI, cold air intake
3. bosch fusion plugs
4. bosch super sport 8mm plug cables
5. 4 puck clutch plate, trinity, BR, exedy.....
6. surbo....but dunno it works anot.

kian27

Sep 28, 2008
1. 4-2-1 extractor + 1.7" piping + K&N open pod as mentioned by X.O
2. add on CAI, cold air intake
3. bosch fusion plugs
4. bosch super sport 8mm plug cables
5. 4 puck clutch plate, trinity, BR, exedy.....
6. surbo....but dunno it works anot.
this plug can use in wira carbie?? can pair with OEM plug cable?
thanks....

X.O

Aug 19, 2010
KNN having lots of fake out there....is there any way to differentiate original and fake?

thanks....:adore:
its hard to compare when u have not see an original want before. but basically, an original want has good workmanship like smooth texture, even colour toning and no defects like no small dents here and thr...

besides that, price is also another factor. if its very cheap then most likely its fake. you pay for what you get. anyway an approximate pricing for an K&N is about 200+ (without adapter). hope this helps. good luck in the search

I just wanted to know that there any aftermarket performance part or mods can load lsd into proton fwd gearbox? Sound new to me.