PROCKICK DG800 vs PROKICK f1-600

Jun 14, 2004
Pee Jayy
hey guys which is better if wnna wack 2 double 12 inches dual voice coil MTX ..which amp is more powerfull... now i'm using DG-800 tot of upgradeing another sub so amp not kau enuff...will the F1-600 be suficient?? thx

howiechoo

8,000 RPM
Jul 25, 2004
Bukit Jalil
dg800 should be enuff when run at 1ohm..

Jun 14, 2004
Pee Jayy
but the acc guy sd dg800 canot go 1 ohm..how do u wire the sub's 2 dual voice coil 2 the amp..thxx

kiran84

Feb 1, 2005
dunno
Hi, i am selling PROKICK stuff...........

DG-800 confirm can set at 1ohm...........F1-600 cannot set at 1ohm................

If u are not sure for the wiring to set at 1ohm......come see me, i will help u......

about choosing 1 from both dg-800 and F1-600, I will go for DG-800 if i am planning to use the amp weck woofer, and F1-600, if i am goin to use the amp for comp set or 3way speakers...........

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
if its dvc 4 ohm sub, wiring 2 units in parallel/parallel connection will give it a 1ohm load.

Jun 14, 2004
Pee Jayy
so tht meaqns i have to bridge the amp??? dg-800 if run at 1 ohm is how many watts..ehh thx 2 all the guys tht help..apriciate it alot..cheerz

howiechoo

8,000 RPM
Jul 25, 2004
Bukit Jalil
dg800 no need to birdge the amp..it only got 1 chnnel..just connect all the positive from sub to positive on amp and negative on sub to negative on amp..then it will be 1 ohm..(if ur sub is 2x dvc 4ohm)

it is 800watt @ 1ohm

bububann

Jan 23, 2006
What about monoblocks that have `like a 2 channel out connection' similar speaker wire connection output like a conventional 2 channel amp? How do u wire that up with the same case scenario as above? Paralell?

bububann

Jan 23, 2006
What about monoblocks that have `like a 2 channel out connection' similar speaker wire connection output like a conventional 2 channel amp? How do u wire that up with the same case scenario as above? Paralell?

howiechoo

8,000 RPM
Jul 25, 2004
Bukit Jalil
the 2 set of the speaker connector is the same..they connect to the same optput at the amp circuit board...it just make u easy if u wan to wire 2 sub

unless ur amp is dual mono, then it will have dual monoblock inside the amp, then the connector is per amp per connector

KENJI3G

Oct 15, 2008
hi those expert....if my sub is alpine 15" double voice coin (1pc only) its support 1 and 4 ohm....750rms ratting for the sub..so if buy this prokick F1-600 izzit can support ??

hardBass4u

Jul 23, 2006
J.B& P.J
F1-600 cant fully drive Prokick 12" Single coil (model 2000-2005), dun think can this amp can drive DVC...but F1-600 can drive powerful few pair of mid bass for loud sound (SPL demo car).
For woofer, DG 800 is suitable model, and if possible get DG1200/1500 better... :love:

KENJI3G

Oct 15, 2008
Oh..but the owner say can drive 4pc woofer wo..js know ZTH have a guy put the prokick F1-600 info..he wrote 4ohm is 600 Rms (2channel) if mono can till 900RMS ..izzit true? I'm using the MA audio js 300rms for 4ohm then too weak to carry my sub..so my sub is 750rms so if 600rms still better..but bro,can u tell me the real info about this amp..I need to know :( thank man..

---------- Post added at 10:50 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:40 PM ----------

Izzit F1-600 is monoblock or 2channel or 4 channel ?really hope some1 can provide info..about this amp rms ratting with ohm..:)

hardBass4u

Jul 23, 2006
J.B& P.J
F1-600 is 2 channel amp.
I not sure why it quoted at 600Watts but cant really drive eve Prokick Singe Coil especailly for customize enclosure (1.1ft), experienced with this amp before (past 6-7 years), and felt F1-400 better even smaller than f1-600,but dont think that f1-400 can fully drive DVC too... What I mean is when u open out your car boot and blast it in open air anyway..
4 pcs woofer can drive but is it can support the woofer at optimum level????:hmmmm:
DG800/1200/1500 (previous batch) is good amp for SPL lover, u also can try Agako amp as alternative anyway.

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
if your sub is rated at 750W, so u must look for an amp that can give 750W and above at either 4ohm or 1ohm depending on amp type.

it can be either a 200W@4ohm monoblock (in theory can give 800W@1ohm)
or a 200W x 2ch amp (in theory should be 800W @ 4ohm bridged mono)

Can any one tell me how to conduct a compression test? Also, What is AFR stand for? Thanks guys..