Probs with GSR mods

redsunz

Mar 22, 2007
hello to all sifus here..

Actually,i have probs with my engine..
1st is i juz install new adj cam pulley...
then after that i install new wastegate,
donno which brand but assume as imitation
size 38mm. After tuning my car,my engine was
rev with big sound..but the boost are geting low than before..
now my boost was too low..it juz 0.6bar!!!!!

but when i tight my spring w.gate,no sound are listening even
in high boost..1.1bar..:banghead:
i dont know y..should be my wastegate probs or my cam pulley
set probs.. Right now,my car are really "lembek" juz like
wira 1.8 NA.... :dontknow:

sifus please help me..

SRF Racing

May 21, 2006
but when i tight my spring w.gate,no sound are listening even
in high boost..1.1bar..:banghead:
i dont know y..should be my wastegate probs or my cam pulley
set probs.. Right now,my car are really "lembek" juz like
wira 1.8 NA
.... :dontknow:
elo bro...
sorry to hear yur problem...

but i can't accept when u wrote yur car really "lembek" just like wira 1.8 NA...so do u meant all 4G93 NA "lembek" ka ? :mad:

beware yur words laa bro...

redsunz

Mar 22, 2007
hahaha...no la i said mine la..
sori for misunderstanding..
actually,my car was just like 4G93 NA.
Its not same with original GSR..the boost are too low than
ready stock...

ready stock 0.8
mine are 0.6 oni

i'm asking for sumone can help me..

jinkl

May 22, 2004
hahaha...no la i said mine la..
sori for misunderstanding..
actually,my car was just like 4G93 NA.
Its not same with original GSR..the boost are too low than
ready stock...

ready stock 0.8
mine are 0.6 oni

i'm asking for sumone can help me..
ur ready stock is not 0.8 bro
stock boost for gsr and evo is 0.6

car too lembik , i guess , many ppl buy adjustable pulley without knowing what they bought it for , either u advance or u retard , if jadi lembik that means it was simply hantam adjust

as for the wastegate , if there is no sound , then i guess its already jammed , wht bov r u using ? in my opinion , the wastegate is already jammed thts y no wastegate sound , y boost not going up above 1.1bar n no sound , cos u got air leaking somewhere

redsunz

Mar 22, 2007

car too lembik , i guess , many ppl buy adjustable pulley without knowing what they bought it for , either u advance or u retard , if jadi lembik that means it was simply hantam adjust

as for the wastegate , if there is no sound , then i guess its already jammed , wht bov r u using ? in my opinion , the wastegate is already jammed thts y no wastegate sound , y boost not going up above 1.1bar n no sound , cos u got air leaking somewhere
owh..ok..
i used sard bov..i think the bov not probs,
becoz it work well b4 i install 2 thing (wastegate n cam pulley)
i should send my car to my foreman
huhu.. damn..
but anyway,thanks bro..

jinkl

May 22, 2004
ur bov should be ok
bt i guess , its the wastegate ,
this is a common problem with all fake thai and china wastegates ,
u get wht u pay for

redsunz

Mar 22, 2007
owh..
ok..for ur information,
it was the 2nd time i bought new one..
huhu 1st HKS imitation..2nd Tial. Imitation oso..
then now i'm looking for the original one..HKS.
but donno where to buy it..really fear if bought fake one.
how much r for original one? ermm i'm using 38mm for my GSR.

bro, as u think..
is that my car probs juz about my w.gate?
if it true, i bought new one lah
settle probs!! huh

karl5511

May 31, 2007

What does it means? Just curious.

Why dont ppl just machine their cam pulley to make it Adjustable.

karl5511

May 31, 2007
Adj cam pulley is made from aluminum, what so special abt it besides being more lighter. The setting always get 'lari' one. (soft material)

jinkl

May 22, 2004
What does it means? Just curious.

Why dont ppl just machine their cam pulley to make it Adjustable.
i mean lot of ppl buy adjustable pulley for fun , they do not know the real use of it , of cos u buy adjustable pulley to advance or to retard it , of cos u cant simply set it , if u adjust anything for high rpm , of cos u gonna loose the low , u cant get both worlds , and if not adjusted properly , for DOHC engines specially , if the overlapping and timing of intake and exhaust is just simply hantam adjust , the car performance will be worst than a standard cam

redsunz

Mar 22, 2007
i mean lot of ppl buy adjustable pulley for fun , they do not know the real use of it , of cos u buy adjustable pulley to advance or to retard it , of cos u cant simply set it , if u adjust anything for high rpm , of cos u gonna loose the low , u cant get both worlds , and if not adjusted properly , for DOHC engines specially , if the overlapping and timing of intake and exhaust is just simply hantam adjust , the car performance will be worst than a standard cam
sound scary!!..
it juz happen to my car oso..
aghhhhhh...! so,what should i do??
change wastegate or put out the adj cam pully with the std one?:hmmmm:

sumimasen

Feb 10, 2007
sound scary!!..
it juz happen to my car oso..
aghhhhhh...! so,what should i do??
change wastegate or put out the adj cam pully with the std one?:hmmmm:
easiest way, dun throw ur expensive adj cam pulley, just set the marking back to "0" (zero)..the default setting

another term people like to use "lari 1 gigi/teeth"..which reffering to the timing belt itself due to wrong installation..even a kancil will tapau u when dis happened..hehe..no kidding mate

redsunz

Mar 22, 2007
easiest way, dun throw ur expensive adj cam pulley, just set the marking back to "0" (zero)..the default setting

another term people like to use "lari 1 gigi/teeth"..which reffering to the timing belt itself due to wrong installation..even a kancil will tapau u when dis happened..hehe..no kidding mate
huhu..
last nite,it juz happen to me..
so weird!.. can't take over the kancil in 3th gear!!!:slug:
juz like u said..i should set to default setup until i found
really xpert person to tune up..

bro, one more question..
which w.gate are the best quality to install?
for TD04 GSR what MM is the best size? my fren suggest
35MM but many ppl use 38MM. Hmm quite curious la..
actually,nowdays, so many imitation w.gate are sell
here and there with the cheapest price..
how do u think?Is dat product are really gud?
which brand? really to know bout it..
can sumbody share with me..??:itsme:

jinkl

May 22, 2004
huhu..
last nite,it juz happen to me..
so weird!.. can't take over the kancil in 3th gear!!!:slug:
juz like u said..i should set to default setup until i found
really xpert person to tune up..

bro, one more question..
which w.gate are the best quality to install?
for TD04 GSR what MM is the best size? my fren suggest
35MM but many ppl use 38MM. Hmm quite curious la..
actually,nowdays, so many imitation w.gate are sell
here and there with the cheapest price..
how do u think?Is dat product are really gud?
which brand? really to know bout it..
can sumbody share with me..??:itsme:
best size would be 38mm , not too big , not too small

Counting a blessing to be able to detail another rare

to be able to detail this rare Beast ///M

special patternted hood

Coming up