Problem on AE101 ori suspension -> levin suspension

neeptij

Jul 22, 2007
halo every AE101 sifu or owner....

i would like to ask some question regarded to my suspension...ty for spending time to view...

i'm driving AE101 manual year 92, 15" rim (tyre 195/50/16)...
recently i just change the ori suspension to AE111 levin type suspension for front&rear...

the problem now is that the
-Front height increase dramatically (i can fit more than 5 fingers in between wheel arc and tyre):bawling:
-Rear height remain as be4 (around 2.5~3 fingers)

so, i change the front spring back to ori but i still can fit in 5~5.5 fingers..:bawling:

now my car looks weird from side view because of the height different between front and rear...

Anyone encounter this problem be4...any suggestion for me?? what cause this problem actually???:adore:

Thanks for the reply

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
macpherson or Superstrut from Ae111?

pcmoddingmy

Mar 23, 2006
www.pcmoddingmy.com
Go for lowered springs bro... I guess your stock engine is too light for levin suspension.

neeptij

Jul 22, 2007
Thanks for the reply....which one is the stiffer...and may i know where can i buy it?? thanks

tHrottle power

Aug 29, 2008
TRD black will be a bit stiffer, but for a front..it is good enuf(thru my experience)...u can a brand new pair from Wing Hin Motorsports