Price of Malaysian fuel up by RM0.05 cents: RON95-RM1.85 RON97-RM2.10 VPR-RM2.48

keshy

Dec 12, 2007

The inevitable has happened, the government has officially increased prices of both fuel and diesel around the country by 5 cents.

The prices of RON 95 now stand at RM1.85, meanwhile RON 97 now retails for RM2.10 and diesel is now RM1.75. Shell's much loved V-Power Racing has also been affected by the increase and now retails for RM2.48 where previously it was RM2.43.

The government has always been mulling over cutting subsidies in stages and this seems to be the first stage, though 5 cents is not a large sum, it marks the beginning of a eventual total removal of subsidies.

Other products affected by a price increase includes liquified petroluem gas which now goes for RM1.85 per kg as well as white refined coarse granulated sugar that now sells for RM1.70 per kg.

blue.taxi

Nov 27, 2006
so the G should also reduce the car duties (be import & sale tax), also dump the AP system into kelang river.

wah now all petrol station getting packed ah? die lor...my petrol almost at E edi.....
aiya...stakat increase rm0.05 no need to rush...let me pump petrol 1st......

---------- Post added at 08:05 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:04 PM ----------

i think we need to pay for that 'lebuhraya helang' accident that day........

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
so the G should also reduce the car duties (be import & sale tax), also dump the AP system into kelang river.

that will nvr happen wan la bro..hehe..or else protong gonna go bankrupt and G will lose one of it's income from AP..

rickarch

Sep 16, 2006
subsidies for RON97 have been removed completely and its price will be subject to market forces. the new price starts at RM2.10 per litre, and will be reviewed monthly... :banghead:

imhotep

Jan 14, 2009
arghhh again...?????

WTF

and wait for next GST implement..god..i love my GOV..!! they are truly money sucker

awannz80

Sep 25, 2006
:bawling:uwaaaa... 'r4ky4t did4huluk4n' :bawling:uwaaaa....... 'p3nc4paian diut4m4k4n' i wish tomorrow is the general election....:banghead::mad:

Hello deAR ZTH members:

i have an old 1994 galant in home and i missed my 2004 perdana :driver:(because in here my galant looks ugly and too old :banghead:)

what do i need to convert my galant to perdana completely ?? :love:
as far as i know i need :
-bonet
-trunk
-front fenders
-front and rear bumper
-front grill + bracket
-front and rear lights
-rear reflector
-4 door outside cover only(there is a line on doors on perdana but no lines in galant)
but how about the trunk instalation do i...