Thanks in advance!!

ninja_iga

Dec 1, 2003
yea my SLK and Crash's Satria R3's using it

it's CLutch type, 1.5-2 way lock :)

about RM600+ fitted!

works great! (but don't expect REAL LSD performance la) it does it's job quite well.
about 50% of the KAAZ LSD i tested.
not bad for something 5 times cheaper!

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
ur SLK drifts... haha... orite orite... thanks for sharing...
as far as i know LSD does work on any car... its jz that how much difference after fitting one...

EG9

Subang Jaya
ninja_iga said:
yea my SLK and Crash's Satria R3's using it

it's CLutch type, 1.5-2 way lock :)

about RM600+ fitted!

works great! (but don't expect REAL LSD performance la) it does it's job quite well.
about 50% of the KAAZ LSD i tested.
not bad for something 5 times cheaper!
What do you mean don't expect real LSD peformance?

ninja_iga

Dec 1, 2003
i've driven 2 4G93s

1) KAAZ LSD
2) PowerZone LSD

result:
1) Kaaz is very agressive! go in corner, power out and the car pulls into the direction you're steering. (LOVELY!!!!) -RM3000+ not including labour. LSD oils + regular maintainence!
2) PowerZone's LSD is milder, you can feel it work, no more *nge-nge-nge* feeling (of the diff slipping) slippage when you power out of a corner. You can feel the pull! and definately faster than stock diff. (actually my SLK's one very agressive! initial wearing in time, bite little, but after wear in, the driver's being yanked around (agressive!) but settled down and gave good but not so violent bite after that.
+cheap, low maintainence +any car can have an LSD now
-not as agressive as you'd wish

EG9

Subang Jaya
ninja_iga said:
i've driven 2 4G93s

1) KAAZ LSD
2) PowerZone LSD

result:
1) Kaaz is very agressive! go in corner, power out and the car pulls into the direction you're steering. (LOVELY!!!!) -RM3000+ not including labour. LSD oils + regular maintainence!
2) PowerZone's LSD is milder, you can feel it work, no more *nge-nge-nge* feeling (of the diff slipping) slippage when you power out of a corner. You can feel the pull! and definately faster than stock diff. (actually my SLK's one very agressive! initial wearing in time, bite little, but after wear in, the driver's being yanked around (agressive!) but settled down and gave good but not so violent bite after that.
+cheap, low maintainence +any car can have an LSD now
-not as agressive as you'd wish
KAAZ is among the best LSD, I'll satisfied if the Powerzone LSD can perform 60% of the KAAZ LSD. But it's better than Viscous anytime right. (Based on heated fluid to lock).
Powerzone can adjust their LSD to be more aggresive right?

EG9

Subang Jaya
ninja_iga said:
hahah

well it performs about 35-40%
not bad :)

better than viscous anyday, cos it's instantaneous.

yea, ask them to fit in stiffer springs?
Stiffer spring mean more aggresive?
anyway it's 2 way LSD right.
According to them, their LSD doesn't require Fully synthetic LSD oil.
Normal gearbox oil will do.

phantomRX8

Insignificant Fool
Mar 21, 2005
ISS
the powerzone lsd is quite similar to the Phantom Grip lsd conversion right??

ninja_iga

Dec 1, 2003
yup
stiffer means more agressive :)
yup 2 way, but currently it REALLY locks during acceleration, due to the new WedgeLoc design. so feel like 1.5 way lor

yup,
it's really a PhantomGrip design, but made in Malaysia, not copied.

Hi guys. I am getting an ATF cooler for my Persona, sourced and gonna by it. Been wanting it since the first year of ownership.
Because whenever I go over 4000rpm during a hot day, it will rev another 200rpm just to change from 3 to 4. Not sure torque converter is slipping or the gears are.

Now, I was thinking during the process of fitting the ATF cooler, I wanna install ATF Temp Sensor simultaneously. Found a few on eBay, free shipping as well.

I am hoping not to drill my oem magnetic...