port and polish

D-IV

Mar 11, 2006
Any reason why they didn't work on the valve guide on the intake port and cut the whole valve guide on the exhaust port?

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
do not give false hope to him la bro
port and polish promises more performance
but it never ever promises wheel spin , huge gains and such
so many factors more
port & polish gives better and higher flow of air ,
it happens to me. :biggrin: :biggrin:

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005

0-100km/h in shorter time..? WoW..! :stoned:

naik bukit easier...? What kind of buKit bro..... :biggrin:

press sikit accelerator car already can fly....? Wallaa..... :love:

easy to get wheel spin...? :rofl:

hantam WeBeR...? hehehehee.....
:tee:
wat kind of bukit? behing my house got a bukit. that bukit lor. haha..........

then u will also notice that ur fuel gauge very cepat goto E. haha..........

D-IV

Mar 11, 2006
Ye ke? haha. I did talk to some porting guys in some shops that they normally cut the valve guides thinking that flow will be much better that way. I do insist on having the valve guide on and porting the valve guide side to smoothen it out only slightly.

Anyone can verify that cutting out the valve guides will improve the air flow?

CarroTT

Nov 9, 2006
skywalker, did u took the first pic of the ported intakes ?

tat is real beautiful
Cut by machine ? dun look like hand port

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
cut away the valve guide. will the valve vibrate when it moves up and down??...

i wouldnt risk it having damaged valvetrain jz to improve abit of the air flow inside....

CarroTT

Nov 9, 2006
i got the same answer when i asked why dun cut the valve guide

but i still tink the oni way to find out if the valve have problem a not is to cut it n try :hmmmm:

D-IV

Mar 11, 2006
Quite a few 4AGE's and G13 Gti heads are still running daily without problems so far. Vibrate? Not sure. Its situated quite deep in the head.

BananaBoyz

May 22, 2007
dont forget you must got art to porting and polish

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
skywalker, did u took the first pic of the ported intakes ?

tat is real beautiful
Cut by machine ? dun look like hand port
yeap... first pics is ported by cnc machine... not done my local... i got the pics from internet anyway...

i got the same answer when i asked why dun cut the valve guide

but i still tink the oni way to find out if the valve have problem a not is to cut it n try :hmmmm:
u wanna take the risk??...

dont forget you must got art to porting and polish
the art...

Quite a few 4AGE's and G13 Gti heads are still running daily without problems so far. Vibrate? Not sure. Its situated quite deep in the head.
true??...

karl5511

May 31, 2007
PnP with cnc machine... Very accurate and precise one.

iz282

Apr 6, 2007
wat kind of bukit? behing my house got a bukit. that bukit lor. haha..........

then u will also notice that ur fuel gauge very cepat goto E. haha..........

BuKiT KemBaR.....?

CyborgMerah

Jun 19, 2008
can we obtain same result with manual p&p compares to CNC m/c ??
anyone? coz CNC damn xpensive lor

Does anyone here knows where can i get this few brands of engine oil in Ipoh?
Any shops in Ipoh selling this..?

1. Liqui Moly MOS2 Leichtlauf 10w-40
2. Eneos Motor Oil Racing GT 10w-40 SN/CF
3. Petro Canada Supreme 10w-40 API SN
4. Mitsubishi Motors 10w-40

View attachment 513907 View attachment 513908 View attachment 513909 View attachment 513912

And also where can i get this few brands of auto...