Polish and Wax

qencing

Subang Jaya
i would recommend Glare in sunway. its pricy buy its worth it!!!
i just had my kelisa polished there and it cost RM388!!!!
but it comes with 18 months warranty, if the shine lowers by 8% b4 18 months they will polish ur car for free again.
after the polish u dont need to polish/wax again for 18 months.

my car shine b4 the polisg is 81 and after is 93, so if the number drops to 85 under 18 months i'll get a free polish again.

or u can visit WWW.GLARE.COM.MY

NoName

Originally posted by qencing@Feb 5 2004, 05:06 AM
i would recommend Glare in sunway. its pricy buy its worth it!!!
i just had my kelisa polished there and it cost RM388!!!!
but it comes with 18 months warranty, if the shine lowers by 8% b4 18 months they will polish ur car for free again.
after the polish u dont need to polish/wax again for 18 months.

my car shine b4 the polisg is 81 and after is 93, so if the number drops to 85 under 18 months i'll get a free polish again.

or u can visit WWW.GLARE.COM.MY
Sounds good but a bit pricey...
:(

prodigy

i sent my dads car for polishing in CARS subang parade. there are lots of package there and i obviously took the cheapest possible one for SUV. price was RM210 for polish only, no wax. waited for 2 hours inside SP but i was very very dissapointed with their polish job when i came back 2 hours later. not much improvement except for a little more shine than normal. i should have sent to the mamak fella to polish at only RM80.

unless you're taking the whole package(polish, wax, lacquer) of RM 400++, dun even bother to send your car for polish at CARS. i'm never gonna go back there again.

simplythebest

sunway area leh? there should be a package for polish, wax, wash, vacuum for RM 100+ only right? eh if we let them do, must hand them our car key ar? risky right <_<

g88

Jan 28, 2004
Why not get some good car care product and DIY ?

Pyscoseow

Shah Alam/Setapak
Originally posted by g88@Feb 7 2004, 11:27 PM
difficult especially white...so hard to mantain....

NoName

Originally posted by Pyscoseow+Feb 8 2004, 03:59 PM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (Pyscoseow @ Feb 8 2004, 03:59 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-g88@Feb 7 2004, 11:27 PM
difficult especially white...so hard to mantain.... [/b][/quote]
It seems that all also expensive..... What about those at shopping center car park like Sunway and Mid Valley?

Anyone has experience?

Pyscoseow

Shah Alam/Setapak
Originally posted by NoName+Feb 9 2004, 01:31 PM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (NoName @ Feb 9 2004, 01:31 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'>
Originally posted by Pyscoseow@Feb 8 2004, 03:59 PM
<!--QuoteBegin-g88
@Feb 7 2004, 11:27 PM

difficult especially white...so hard to mantain....
It seems that all also expensive..... What about those at shopping center car park like Sunway and Mid Valley?

Anyone has experience? [/b][/quote]
yup yup....very expensive wan ah..??

NFS

I did my polishing and washing in the C4 Subang. For a membership fee of RM198(for 1 year). So everytime i go there again it will be RM48(wax+engine+body+interior wash). So far i'm satisfied with their work.

Booze

Jan 6, 2004
My bed room "on da BED"
www.defcon.org
Wah polish soo expensive meh... DIY better.
but how much to DIY ler... wat brand of polish?

subsonique

Flashpoint
yup, would fully recommend GLARE in sunway. but hey, if you wanna do it, why not wait till TRAFFIC issue 6 comes out? because the fact that whoever brings the mag to GLARE, they will receive discounts. and also the 18 months warranty plus other services, terms and conditions apply. wax or polish is good, ou can see how it outshines the sunshine, but at GLARE, you can see the difference, not only in its pricing but also servicing and also the warranty claim. thing about normal wax or polish is that they basically wipe out little mircomillimeters of paint to even the surface. you see, polish works by making small micromillimeter of scratches to shine the paint, that is why when you do polishing, you can see some color of your car on the cloth.

but with GLARE, what it does is simply, cover up the holes or scratches with what's called Glassplexin. and they even give you a warranty card in the event of any such claims. they are good i can tell you.

Angelz

Jan 5, 2004
guys u know where to get does machine to polish car cheap ..? tired la if everytime use hand.. hehe.. =p

Grim>>>

Feb 23, 2004
Originally posted by Angelz@Feb 22 2004, 01:23 PM
guys u know where to get does machine to polish car cheap ..? tired la if everytime use hand.. hehe.. =p
you can buy them at almost any DIY shops. a good one would be black n decker orbital polisher (orange in color), it'll cost about rm 200 or so. i've used one of em before. makes me happy that i polish my own car every 6months B)

I'm looking for an AT car for my mum with budget around RM15,000, preferable not more than 10 years old.
What's in my mind are:

1. Kancil
2. Kenari
3. Kelisa
4. Hyundai Atos

She is short and small size, just got her licence a few moons ago. My dad Jimmy is too hard for her, she will use the car in a small town. I would be glad with some inputs from you guys about this. Which would be the best considering quality, reliability, FC and maintenance? I just couldn't decide on this yet...