PLS recommend me a good polish/wax shop

Grimster

Jun 22, 2004
hey guys,
would like to go polish my car and wax a few layers ...anyplace to recommend ? preferabbly around rm 100 oni ler :P hehe tqtq

1.8dohc

Aug 17, 2004
Nice bloke!!!! :P Anyway, my close fren opened a Car Wash, Polish & Wax shop in PJ Old Town. Are you interested? Price is definitely cheaper as they newly opened. The job done was very satisfying. Do give me a buzz if you are interested. 012-296 6565

lonewolf

Jun 3, 2004
u can try www.harrybright.com
its kinda expensive there...

i did mine in SS2..next to the perodua showroom..the car wash there...payed 120.
really satisfies with it...coz he uses swissol+mcguaire+..one more can;t remember to do.... :P

Grimster

Jun 22, 2004
ahh ss 2? meguairs? wow not bad for a normal wash car place.will check it out...

any other place around this pj /sj?
1.8 dohc..how much urs cost? thx a lot

I went to an autoglym car wash n check n its like rm200 + ..sigh damn expensive and cant afford it ler..just wan a simple polishing ..dun have extra 100 ringgit note to BURN :rolleyes: :P

bengis

hello :) around subang there's one in ss19 subang jaya.
if you're familiar with the area, its right opposite the flats near shell.
last i asked... they were charging around rm80 for a polish on my car.
a 4 door sedan.... but i'm not sure of the work quality.... but the wash....
nice :))

1.8dohc

Aug 17, 2004
Originally posted by Grimster@Dec 8 2004, 17:39
ahh ss 2? meguairs? wow not bad for a normal wash car place.will check it out...

any other place around this pj /sj?
1.8 dohc..how much urs cost? thx a lot

I went to an autoglym car wash n check n its like rm200 + ..sigh damn expensive and cant afford it ler..just wan a simple polishing ..dun have extra 100 ringgit note to BURN :rolleyes: :P
Depends on what you wanna do...and also depends on the condition of your vehicle's paint. From what i know, an ordinary wax only would cost you below RM100, but if polish, wax and sanding would cost you below RM200. All the prices includes a car wash, vacuum and might even give you a free interior upholstery cushion cleaning. Buzz me if you want me to guide you there. 012-296 6565

Grimster

Jun 22, 2004
Hey thanks ppl for the replies...

Bengis , is the car wash u mentioned in ss19 is in shell? because i went and enquire there also but i just brought my car for a wash to see how detailed they are in washing...and they were very slack ler..my rims never clean properly also and they simpy vacum oni..last time when zuhaili was the boss of the car wash..they did a much better job.. <_<

1.8 dohc ...if can get a free seats cleaning for below rm200 + everything u mentioned then im damn interested! ahaha right now car went for some repairs...will give u a buzz next week or so...thanks !

popiah

Mar 20, 2004
errr not sure. :P maybe you can drop by and check with them. or give the boss a call. pm me if you want his number.

btw, what is TIA?

Tohsan

Nov 13, 2004
Char Kuoy Teow
I heard this Glare treatment is pretty good too, they also give 18 months warranty on your car treatment.

Glare Corp (M) Sdn Bhd

Provides permanent professional polish for our cars. Specialized car grooming centre.

Location: 21 Jalan PJS 11/2, Subang Indah, 46000 Petaling Jaya, Selangor.

Tel: +603 5635 2563 Fax: +603 5632 5563 Email: [email protected]

phat7

May 21, 2004
Originally posted by popiah@Dec 13 2004, 17:07
errr not sure. :P maybe you can drop by and check with them. or give the boss a call. pm me if you want his number.

btw, what is TIA?
cHEERS mate. TIA = Thanks In Advance

rubbs

Apr 19, 2004
Puchong
How bout ENEOS in one utama? Anybody sent their car there before? The price around RM150 for polish and wax if i'm not mistaken.....

guys, apreciate your comment should i or should i not to transplant this engine based on the spec below:

current ride : kelisa
cc 1000
spec : 55 bhp
max output 40.5KW / 5200rpm
Max.torque 88.3 Nm / 3600rpm

to

daihatsu engine L700
cc 660T
spec : 64 bhp
Max. output:(47 kW) @ 6400 rpm
Max. torque:107.0 Nm @ 3600 rpm

1. i was thinking whether is it worth me to convert from 1000cc to 660T?
some say that L700 pick up is more but top speed die ..im not sure how to read this...