Pls come!!! To all Hybrid 1.8 Mivec owners

PutraCraze

As per topic... hope u guy dun mind to share the process to make this hybird happen! Like in wat parts is needed, wat's the precaution, how's the output???

roadster182

Jan 15, 2006
interested 2 know also
my future project hehe

karl5511

May 31, 2007
I'd asked some fren, for me (proton Putra) i need mivec head complete with ecu...other else? What the important point/precaution that I have to know?

mengz

Jan 15, 2005
i got this from mivec.nz

"This is a basic guide to the parts you will need if doing a 1.8 Hybrid.

Block
4g93 DOHC turbo block has oil squirters for the pistons, all other 4g93 DOHC/SOHC don't but all will fit the 4g92 mivec head.

Crankshaft
4G93

Rods
4G93

Pistons
4G92 Mivec or Custom to suit desired compression ratio

Headgasket
Head gasket is 4g9x from .5(standard gen2 mivec) to 1.5mm(fibre/carbon fron gen1 and GSR)
A 2mm copper/custom gasket is needed to bring CR to 11.0:1 in a 4g93 with 4g92 mivec pistons.

4g93crank + 4g93 rods + stock piston - 4g93 block height = 0mm
4g93crank + 4g93 rods + mivec piston - 4g93 block height = +1mm
There are high compression 4g93 pistons in a GDI that may work but they maybe 12:1 already.

Cambelt
4G94 159 tooth is perfect

Gearbox
Factory 4G92 Mivec Gearbox
Clutch & Flywheel: Factory 4G92 Mivec

ECU
Piggyback or full aftermarket recommended for optimum performance.

Injectors
390cc (from GSR Turbo)

Notes
Nothing 4g6x fits other than the spring shims in the head and injectors. Gaskets and fuel rail etc have different bore spacing and sizes.

A hybrid turbo will be a GSR bottom end with mivec head and longer belt, so much simplier than building a NA."

azameel

Jun 8, 2006
just helping. mag aka mal auto garage does have 4g93 to mivec convertion.but they wrote for gti only. dunno about other car

SPOC -- Log in

1) MIVEC GTi convertion

the package is around RM800/- (the mivec head u have to purchase separately, which normally cost around RM1k+)

the conversion will include:-

-installation of the engine head
-new head gasket
-new timing belt
-new intake manifold gasket
-ecu wiring for the mivec activation
-oil change + oil filter

things u need to purchase urself:-

-mivec head (complete with the intake manifold, minus the throttle body cuz u can use back urs)
-a tacho meter with shift light that turns during the mivec is turned on (normally at 4,000rpm)

(from their ads in spoc.com.my)

eugene862000

Jul 19, 2004
wat can i do wif my 4G15 for my satria...?i need more power whithout changing new engine just to modify...can anyone tell me wat to do wif it...thx..

sanygsr

Sep 13, 2006
bro,

if ur car already convert to 1.6 mivec, just find the gsr block + gsr turbo set + meniful + turbo hos + gsr injector + 1.8 timing belt + metal gasket + external fuel pump + e manage.

done.... money....money....money...$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

gud luck bro..........