Pipercams were bullshit in Malaysia

jinkl

May 22, 2004
I was surfing through another forum , and i wish to share this link to the others
All these while , we always wondered Pipercams in Malaysia ? woah mitsubishi 4g1x got piper ? woah kancil mira engine also got Piper ? finally pipercams posted out in their site and they are taking action on it. Kudos !! , if its matspeed then its matspeed , if its PZ then its PZ , if its Crow then its Crow , so dont simply use Pipercams name for ur own product wakakaka, here goes the link and article

http://www.pipercams.co.uk/pipercams/www/news.php

PIPER CAMS PRODUCT ANNOUNCMENT FOR SOUTH EAST ASIAN CUSTOMERS

We have recently been informed of a spate of counterfeit cam shafts bearing the name of Piper Cams or Piper Cams Australia being sold throughout South east Asia . Specifically these cams are sold for the Proton / Mitsubishi 4G15 - 1.5L engine . Piper Cams has not produced blank cams for this engine. Piper Cams ONLY produce cams here in the UK from our own factory. If you are at all unsure if the product you have bought or about to buy is genuine please do not hesitate to call our sales team directly on 0044 1303 245 300 and we will be happy to guide you through identification. The picture at the top of the page is of the counterfeit cam boxes, the picture at the bottom of the page is the genuine article.

zac

Feb 7, 2007
WOW..cool... but wats the company behind PIPER CAM ASIA?? :)

I bet a lot of those using those so called PIPER cams in 4G15 now really 'zhi dui'

joe_mirage

May 7, 2006
rotationperminute.blogspot.com
thx for sharing. thats why most of pipercams user doesn't satisfied with the cams. really wanna who make the cams :hmmmm:

zac

Feb 7, 2007
In that case, the piper cam user can sue those shop who sold them the cam or not??

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
hoho...lucky i haven't buy....thought of up my hp abit but kept procrastinating over 4yrs....

LuKa

Jul 14, 2005
Kedah
anything that you must trade in ur stock cams means its a regrind cams...

HKS-GT2835R

Apr 25, 2004
kelate
haihz.. the spirit of malaysia buleh maaa..

now who makes imitation motec dash & ecu? i wannnn :biggrin:

xbalance2002

Mar 15, 2006
Dear Tom & Moder,

since now days more and more clone/fake product in the Marketplace...
just suggest .. for the next housekeeping for Marketplace section reorganize real parts maker a section and another for clone/fake another section...

loose_end

Jul 29, 2009
Dear Tom & Moder,

since now days more and more clone/fake product in the Marketplace...
just suggest .. for the next housekeeping for Marketplace section reorganize real parts maker a section and another for clone/fake another section...
Another section also to , separate "above" market price and "below" market price for the products

Shinjite

Feb 27, 2006
Klang
Wonder how does this compare to the cheap JASMA cams for 4G13/15
Only net RM400 but claimed as real billet cams

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
since day 1 i started using pipercam few years ago, i knew it wasnt original pipercam from UK... with such low price, dunno which fool believe its original from UK...

in the last month,my car headlamp and tail light bulb have reach its end.last week i notice that everytime i shift into the reverse gear,it doesnt make the reverse sound and the reverse light also doesnt light up.currently the problem is still on going.does the sound only comes out when the reverse light is on?