Pioneer Carrozzeria

qudernkl

Anyone know whether Pioneer Carrozzeria is sold in KL?
Is it really good? Hope to get some comments here. Thx guys.

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
carrozeria = japan only
pioneer = rest of the world

diff name, same items.

lukaas

Aug 22, 2008
helo sifus,

any different or not between this Carrozzeria and pioneer, if say I install Carrozzeria in malaysia?
i heard that japanese fm receiver is not same as malaysia, cannot go higher than 100MHz, izzit true?

ddv_nk12

May 18, 2011
PD
I can't recall the name of that thing to enable you to use it here. Accessories shops will have them.

GRexer

GRexer™ KuzTomZ
Puchong
Carrozzeria = Pioneer

Difference is Carrozzeria only sold and used in Japan, Pioneer is sold throughout the world.

Yes, you can install Carrozzeria into a Malaysian car but the radio tuning frequency has a very small range, only certain radio channels can be received as it's FM band is only 76.0 to 90.0 MHz.

You'll need a FM Band Expander to be fitted to be able to tune up to 108.0MHz, typically costs around RM100 installed if not mistaken, even so, the display wouldn't display the correct frequency. So.. If you asked me, unless you bought the unit dirt cheap or you don't plan to listen to FM radio, might as well just buy a local Pioneer unit instead.

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
yup even in the market place i saw somebody selling FM booster

1) I would like to change my crv 99 engine..

what the types of engine suit with my crv..

or maybe have any optional ideas to make the more powerful then the stock..

2) Where can i find crv 99 body kit?? Such as MUGEN etc..