1) 4-2-1
2) spark plug cable
3) knn drop in
4) throttle body response

well if i were u i would go for
1) open pod
2) 4-2-1 or 4-1
3) full piping

enough for the moment , spark plug cable , iridium spark plugs , aluminium fuel rail , acp , lcp all can put aside 1st.

then go for engine management ... fixed ur a/f ratio ... by then only start going for internals ...

surbo , micro compressor , air compressor , etc etc u can try but @ ur own risk ... aherm ... my 2 cents only , anything wrong dun shoot me ...

Voxism

Dec 13, 2008
thanks for ur comment skywalker..
FPR = Fuel Pressure Regulator , ACP = Adjustable Cam Pulley
yup i did my rebore trottle body today.. very good response especially during 2k rpm start..
intake manifold haven do it.. budget problem..

ya.. if getting the FPR i will buy the full set including the dummy cap.. not sure where can get it.. they told me links have it..

so u have done

1) 4-2-1
2) spark plug cable
3) knn drop in
4) throttle body response

well if i were u i would go for
1) open pod
2) 4-2-1 or 4-1
3) full piping

enough for the moment , spark plug cable , iridium spark plugs , aluminium fuel rail , acp , lcp all can put aside 1st.

then go for engine management ... fixed ur a/f ratio ... by then only start going for internals ...

surbo , micro compressor , air compressor , etc etc u can try but @ ur own risk ... aherm ... my 2 cents only , anything wrong dun shoot me ...

e manage i cant afford for now.. and i wan to do some basic mod 1st to improve my low end rpm..

those surbo those i tried before.. useless for me..

Bump: ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

So the next step i should go for Fuel Regulator Pressure rather than Adjustable Cam Pulley rite?
okok noted guys!

but before that, i book some stuff from my friends. Give some opinion pls.

1) Exhaust Mid Section = 2" Piping with 2 bullets ( Custom by Jian Hang )
1 of the bullet is customed for Auto Transmission by Jian Hang, and 1 more is normal bullet.
2) CRV Spark Plug Cable custom for neo = they told me the best cable for response
3) Everco S Flow = tested once, main reason i get this because the sound is not loud.

so this is my coming mod..

for planning mod = Fuel Regulator!

Current Mod under my bonnet !!
1) Volker Iridium Spark Plug
2) Trottle Paddle Adjusted
3) Trottle Body Rebored
4) K&N Drop In Filter
5) Larger Snorkel Inlet
6) R3 4-2-1 Extractor.

so far the pick up already satisfied enough !!

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
wan feel lighter go 4 lightened crank pulley...lighten the flywheel a bit...a little but enuf...too much hard 2 climb hill

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
oh sry...din c auto...then just go 4 the basic setup...4-2-1...piping...muffler..CAI..air filter..drop in better...retune ecu

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
hmmm...stock car mostly comes running richer in air fuel ratio...so by instaling a FPR u can slighly tune 2 get a better air fuel ratio

an AT oil cooler is not bad but i think wit good maintainance n good AT oil...its not really needed anyway...its not like a AT will go into sepang

achmedrauff

Sep 4, 2008
www.onlyinmalaysiamah.com
hmmm...stock car mostly comes running richer in air fuel ratio...so by instaling a FPR u can slighly tune 2 get a better air fuel ratio

an AT oil cooler is not bad but i think wit good maintainance n good AT oil...its not really needed anyway...its not like a AT will go into sepang

Dude... based on my experience of owning a 96 1.6 Satria I have changed the AT twice~ plus don't expect to own a 1.6 2 door hatchback to be driven at grandma speeds all the time. So for those who practice spirited driving half of the time the oil cooler could be a sound investment.

rex79gt

Jan 9, 2008
Ngiao City
i;ve learned sth
juz turbo charge the campur engine then it can pwn many cars adi :P

andrew lsp

Mar 26, 2006
k&n drop in with larger air snorkel
bosch fusion spark plug
unichip q+(dastek)
throttle booster(dastek)
shell helix ultra fully syn(5w-40)
fully syn transmision for mt(75w-80)
fully distilled water mix with coolant 60%water 40%coolant

ecovent is kind of a device, when ur car is very hot, reach to 40c, it will open to let the hot air blow out....so the car will not be that hot

or so i heard la...

but i havent come across this device for cars...

anyone can share? if it's good, then i'll install it as well since the weather now is crazy!!