Penang Section!!!

HMS

Jan 20, 2004
www.maxperformance.com.my
Originally posted by theedge7@Oct 26 2004, 11:18
contact me ..i know where to bring u..for the place i think for penang people they can choose gurney drive or padang kota... for butterworth or perai section either kawasan rehat juru (near shell0 or pelita nasikandar at juru auto city>

Huh Gurney Drive, the land there so expensive sure they potong kepala liao :D

U mean the real chop shop or the performance shop (those ppl do service and install)?

I think buy from chop shop cheaper as u guys said, must know how to bargain and oso the market price lor.

Here oso susah, got communication problem cos i dunno hokkien ;)

jonathan79

Mar 31, 2004
PG
Originally posted by km_chew@Oct 26 2004, 14:58
Si meh? Wave at u also u buat tak tahu. haih... <_<
i saw u la...i did smile on you mah...hehehe coz concerating on the road.

blahblah

Nov 19, 2003
Milky Way
www.bernardloke.com
Originally posted by HMS+Oct 26 2004, 15:54 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (HMS @ Oct 26 2004, 15:54 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-theedge7@Oct 26 2004, 11:18
contact me ..i know where to bring u..for the place i think for penang people they can choose gurney drive or padang kota... for butterworth or perai section either kawasan rehat juru (near shell0 or pelita nasikandar at juru auto city>

Huh Gurney Drive, the land there so expensive sure they potong kepala liao :D

U mean the real chop shop or the performance shop (those ppl do service and install)?

I think buy from chop shop cheaper as u guys said, must know how to bargain and oso the market price lor.

Here oso susah, got communication problem cos i dunno hokkien ;)
[/quote]
u pay me tips..i bcome ur speaker..hehehehe :lol: :lol:

HMS

Jan 20, 2004
Originally posted by km_chew@Oct 26 2004, 12:03
Kulim - Vennugopal (Cheap and good, depends on that fellar mood)
Juru got a lot, juz follow the road and u can c at least 4-5 chop shop. As the name state, they chop u if u dunno how to bargain. Make sure u know the market price b4 going to them. Cheers ;)
Where is this vennugopal? How to go? Any landmark....maybe want to go jalan jalan? Anyone interested going?

blahblah

Nov 19, 2003
Milky Way
www.bernardloke.com
venugopal in kulim lor.

i'm from Bm but has been in kl for the past few years..now back in BM for a few months cause working in kulim...

where are u btw?

Wayward

Nov 16, 2003
Penang, Malaysia
the best chop shop around penang area is actually in the neighbouring Sg Petani, south exit.

trust me .... you'll find ANYTHING you need there....

Wayward

HMS

Jan 20, 2004
I oso hope i am still a student, no need to headache about money :huh:

Renting a room in one of the nearby flat lor....stay here cos my gf live nearby mah, i oso travel alot mostly to ipoh....now looking for opportunity here...

chanl55

Jan 2, 2004
After exit turn right....keep going for about 2-3 km. U will see a big orange building on your left. Venugopal is situated there. :) :lol:

jonathan79

Mar 31, 2004
PG
Originally posted by Wayward@Oct 26 2004, 16:32
the best chop shop around penang area is actually in the neighbouring Sg Petani, south exit.

Wayward
Wayward do u have the location on chopshopin SP?

blahblah

Nov 19, 2003
Milky Way
www.bernardloke.com
Originally posted by Wayward@Oct 26 2004, 16:32

Wayward
any shop in particular?

Just want to give everyone a word of advice on HID kits.
For those who hv fitted these kits, you might agree with me.

The Korean and Taiwanese kits are simply unreliable.
The bulbs hv a much shorter life compared to Phillips bulbs.
The kits are prone to imtermittent problems such as:

1. Once side refusing to light up.
2. Complete failure to light up
3. One side turning slightly yellowish and failing later on.

Pls stay away from SuperVision kits by Hokomoto. Lots and lots of...