Part 2: Any Lancer A172 Or A174 Die Hard Here?

pogo

Dec 4, 2003
Hi...
any of zthrian cruising wif this oldbitebaby?
share here what u've gone thru wif the babe..
SR20Dett?
RB20Dett?
Driftoo baby...
I Myself ownd A172 babe n preparing
to transplant soon... might S13 or S14
heart...

Share...

~take k mike.

limau

Mar 29, 2004
me using a172 gsr2000 engine (taken from starion halfcut)
so far no problem with this car (used since 1998)
very tahan G=gasak S=sampai R=rosak engine :P
future plan
to costum made a 4 injector manifold (or L300,very hard to find lor)using a vr4 wiring :rolleyes:

JiMaN[KilleR]

in future.. me gonna buy one A174... maintain all ori mitsu...

makin it like this....

and the engine like this...

the engine config...

GSr2000 - G63 SOHC, 8 valver
Haltech EMS
4 injectors.. with custom inlet manifol
TD06 20G
Rear axle with Final Drive 4.9 hahahha
Close ratio gearbox...

ambitions: tapaw all those with 4 cyl DOHC turbo... hahahhaha

JiMaN[KilleR]

why dun u pusing the turbine? relocate the actuator.. the distance are shorter.. more responces.. hehhehe less curving tho.. then what wiring currently are u using for the engine? how about the ignition coils?

is there lotsa different by doing this.. really wanna know..

u r using TC06 or TD06? coz some starion uses TC06 .. single fin rite? then ur meters should be digital rite? hehhe...

care to share some of ur experience buddy..??

thanx..

limau

Mar 29, 2004
yeap tc06 but now i'm using a td05 taken out from dash engine.the turbine front housing just look like the white lancer picture u shown.(already blown that tc06 turbine :( )

actually that is not my engine bay picture,this is(see below)(very messy eh :P )
that just my guide to convert to mpi,already custom made the intake manifold(kawin the vr4 one )try to use all the vr4 wiring and ignition coil,(electronic point type one)

the digital meter is useless loo (convert it to the 1.8 gsr original analog meter)..all the fuel gauge,water temp already broken.no spare part,but the best thing is the rpm and speed meter,just like knight rider."kitt, drive this car ,i want to tido :lol:

now i'm running with

2.0 sirius engine
td05 twin blade turbine
hks f-con fuel ecu
greddy profec A boost controller
Crane cam Hi-6 Ignition controller
Crane cam Fire Ball ignition coil
vr4 intercooler
hks super sound bov

with this setup this engine can hit to 1.2 bar but i limit it to 1 bar only(scared this old babe will blown out) :lol:

pogo

Dec 4, 2003
kewl...

Hi limau ... where u from?
Jiman... i know u somewhere..
hehehehe ... (redmonster clik soon to be green)...
How much eh total cost if wanna
transplant SR20DETT to tha machine?
Limau bro..
How about sparepart? is it easy to get?
I'm looking for gsr bodikit but very hard to
find nowaday n very expensive summo..
I'm from Kh Bharu KL..

kepishhhh...

~take k mike..

limau

Mar 29, 2004
hi pogo ,i'm from klang,

spare part aa..so far for me can get but very expensive
the new original thing that i can get for this lancer is a brake masterpump and the original side mirror(the screw into pintu one)

ya body kit is very hard to find but u can still find a fibre one like the whole car body line with the intercooler Turbo writing and emblem ,rear fibre spoiler,fibre plet number "papan" and taiwan made tail light with garis one.fibre front sarung(very ugly :P )

pogo

Dec 4, 2003
*hi bro*

hehehe... yeah, very hard to find ori one
nowaday... 'gilo mahal' summo.
Can u recce the price 4 me huh bro
few things 4 my oldmachine.
As i just complete rear tail lamp n the plate
holder.
item:-
.- Front sarong (Grill + bumper + gsr lamp) = $$?
.- Gsr rear bonet wif spoiler = $$?
(I think wanna get fibre one laa)
.- Power window.

How bout ur window? r u maintaining tha
old skool way or u've upgrade 2 power window?

Thanks bro..
Mite we may have teh tarik one day...

~

JiMaN[KilleR]

hahhaha i know who is limau is.. hehehhe

LIMAU = IZ , ex-IBM rite?

hahahh.. Woi.. what happen to u lah? long time to see? still received "mails" from your distribution lists tho.. heard that u r out of job ah? from bob lah...

if wrong person.. veli solly...

POGO

bro, hav we meet? heh do i know u? sorry coz i havent upgrade my dimm memory to the new enhance memory lah... aniway... lets have teh tarik lah one day...

I'm in thinking of letting go my evo3 and get either a K10 march super turbo or Lancer GSR A174.. dunno which is which... <_<

whitenite

"I'm in thinking of letting go my evo3 and get either a K10 march super turbo or Lancer GSR A174.. dunno which is which... "

want to play Swift GTi/Cultus?
:P

or mebbe try Cordia - nice shape, some more can masuk yr e3 goodies into the car ...

limau

Mar 29, 2004
Originally posted by pogo@Apr 16 2004, 09:04 AM
*hi bro*

hehehe... yeah, very hard to find ori one
nowaday... 'gilo mahal' summo.
Can u recce the price 4 me huh bro
few things 4 my oldmachine.
As i just complete rear tail lamp n the plate
holder.
item:-
.- Front sarong (Grill + bumper + gsr lamp) = $$?
.- Gsr rear bonet wif spoiler = $$?
(I think wanna get fibre one laa)
.- Power window.

How bout ur window? r u maintaining tha
old skool way or u've upgrade 2 power window?

Thanks bro..
Mite we may have teh tarik one day...

~
yeah hehehehe,very scared to park this car merata-rata,mesti something hilang,just hilang my intercooler lining (one side only,cilakakfull to those who curi,take both laa :P )and my volkracing rim nut cover(all 4)

the price aaa...

front side

sarong=rm300 to 350
bumper=rm170 (from kedai abang (brother's)one) just used this fibre lorr..original also fibre what.or 180 at seri muda (fibre keras,not tangki air one)
lamp = taiwan one (can change bulb)rm50 each,original rm150-rm200 both

rear side

bonnet with spoiler=rm450
fibre spoiler=rm150

nope,im not using power window,just that original paut window,untuk senaman tangan :lol:

yeah sure sure... have teh tarik one day :)

limau

Mar 29, 2004
Originally posted by JiMaN[KilleR
,Apr 16 2004, 10:47 AM] hahhaha i know who is limau is.. hehehhe

LIMAU = IZ , ex-IBM rite?

hahahh.. Woi.. what happen to u lah? long time to see? still received "mails" from your distribution lists tho.. heard that u r out of job ah? from bob lah...

if wrong person.. veli solly...

POGO

bro, hav we meet? heh do i know u? sorry coz i havent upgrade my dimm memory to the new enhance memory lah... aniway... lets have teh tarik lah one day...

I'm in thinking of letting go my evo3 and get either a K10 march super turbo or Lancer GSR A174.. dunno which is which... <_<
heheheh how u know me? from my messy engine bay or digital meter?

waaa KEMEK (is it?) long time no see aaa,how are u?hehehehe i know u love all my kinky kinky "mail" so u will continue receive it so on and on and on and on laa :P .yeah i'm out of job since lepas raya,divorce with my wife and already joli all my duit pampasan berenti kerja...now i'm selling car part and acc. for duit belanja.heh what a "bala". no vacancy at your job place aaa? ;)

why laa u letting go your evos?rugi what.
k10 super turbo aa? my lil bro drivin it. nice car but very hard to find body part also lorrr same like A174 larr..sudah pupus.

yeah like whitenite(hi bro) said swiff gti very nice and fast car but part also dah pupus

nissan pulsar laaaa...sr20 :lol:

or toyota GL/DX .....can willie what :lol:

Dear all

My friend using a gen-2, now he wanna have some modification (remained as AT), since gen2 is kinda new in mod market, so i really need the help from all experienced personnel here. He got 2 options to go:

1. Use the original engine, reset of ori computer, port & polished, lightened piston, conrod and crank shaft balancing, this mod ll carry out by CM racing JB, according to the mech, they ll use the existing parts and do some modification to make it lighter and stronger...