Part 2: Any Lancer A172 Or A174 Die Hard Here?

gentleman

Sep 1, 2004
Jiman, limau.........are you guys free this week? I got a lot of free time this week......
will call u guys up this week.....

gentleman

Sep 1, 2004
weekdays. If you guys are free......if not then i should wait till weekend. :(

gentleman

Sep 1, 2004
Guys...... it's actually my alternator belt sliping. Fuuhh.... luckily i don't need to buy wiring. Ya laaa.....when to yamcha?

JiMaN[KilleR]

adus.. why so lambat? tonite, this weekend not free lah.. kena outstation.. make it next week lah.. i'm renewing my roadtax oso that time..

limau

Mar 29, 2004
gentleman said:
Guys...... it's actually my alternator belt sliping. Fuuhh.... luckily i don't need to buy wiring. Ya laaa.....when to yamcha?
nasib baik....the wiring will cost u a bump.... yeah also not free this week, going to ipoh...maybe next week..

gentleman

Sep 1, 2004
Limau.......is your car vacuum line all ok? I feel that some vacuum line is not properly install although i've use the diagram that you send to me. Also my dash system is not actually working properly above 2500rpm.....feels like something is blocking / sucking to the intake manifold. It's just not smooth....... headache la figuring the vacuum line for the Dash engine.

limau

Mar 29, 2004
mine is working fine... no problem at all. Ur car feel like "BURPPPP" when come to boost is it?my car maybe settle this week.. so may be u can come to my place and have a look at the vacum line.. :)

gentleman

Sep 1, 2004
Wow! The monster is ready to GrrrRrrRRrrrRRr. Hehehe, yeah limau hopefully can have a drink with you and see ur monster! Looking forward to meet up....

JiMaN[KilleR]

eh i wanna join lah.. my car got roadtax oredi.. eh when lah?

JiMaN[KilleR]

Guys..

got one question.. Plan to full lock my current non-LSD rear axcel .. so whuts to advan and disadvan guys,,

gentleman

Sep 1, 2004
JiMaN[KilleR] said:
Guys..

got one question.. Plan to full lock my current non-LSD rear axcel .. so whuts to advan and disadvan guys,,
Well one thing for sure is that it will serve the purpose BUT wont last that long. Everytime ur taking a sharp corner u can hear that noise like "loose drive shaft" sound coming from ur full lock LSD. Advantages....cheap! (i guees) & fully driftable! Not that smooth compared to LSD axle. Rear lancer LSD is how much nowdays? RM1200? Get LSD la Jiman......it is very durable and long lasting.

JiMaN[KilleR]

okay.. thanks... really need LSD.. not for drifting but for advance stability and handling .. hheheheh