Paint

ghostz32

Mar 13, 2006
Painting info

i've planned to paint my Iswara..my choice is black,just like LMST saga in black...just wanna gather current info on the price:

1.Metalic Black+workmanship
2.2k black+workmanship

and the best shop to go for around kl&selangor...any experience,or anybody who have painted their car's..let us share with the others...:shades_smile:

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
bro
it might cost u around 1.5-2.0k for both of the color that u wan to spray in kl n selangor

but i spray my car with pearl white only cost my 1.7k for the whole car include inside in ipoh

ghostz32

Mar 13, 2006
gsrTurbo9166 said:
bro
it might cost u around 1.5-2.0k for both of the color that u wan to spray in kl n selangor

but i spray my car with pearl white only cost my 1.7k for the whole car include inside in ipoh
i guess i would have to choose,which one is more cost friendly..better for metalic only...is'it LMST is a black metalic and 2k color like perdana V6

jovi69

Jan 14, 2006
bro..
most of my frens are doing paint job but they base in seremban..
i did check with them before about metalic colour..
according to them it will cost rm1200(my car is in very bad condition mean hav to do a lots of touch up)

and i did check it at KL the shop wanna charge me at RM 1800.. CraZY !!
waterfish meh!!!!

beware!!

ghostz32

Mar 13, 2006
i've just ask my frenz...black metalic cost about below Rm1500..2K around Rm1800..some said Rm1000 at banting for the metalic black...wanna go for survey la at banting..i let ya all know later...

After much planning - months of preparation, finally we held this intensive course for those who want to learn to detail their cars and to be Car Detailer

there was 12 of us - out of which 2 of our girl participant came to learn to detail their ride

the first part of the Lesson - Theory

what is paint? purpose of it? how was it made?
what is clear coat? how thick is this...