Paddle Clutch Going Stiffness

awie5940

Jan 6, 2014
Dear ZTH sifu, i want to ask a problem.details as below:
Car:Perdana
Engine:4g63t
Problem: Paddle clutch going stiffness and hard to press during traffic jam@high temp. engine. BUT during morning start/raining too paddle is smooth to press like usual. No leaking at main pump (clutch fluid remain since problem 3 weeks ago). no leak at secondary clucth pump (boot still ok)

Rectification: just re-bleeding and it happened again.

Some said my clutch plate was crack..erghh :banghead:

p/s: sorry for my bad English..

Usually heavy clutch is due to the pressure plate, but yours only when hot?.....hmmmm:hmmmm:

awie5940

Jan 6, 2014
Usually heavy clutch is due to the pressure plate, but yours only when hot?.....hmmmm:hmmmm:
yes brother..problem happen during traffic jam/..it will paddle stay at firewall..erghhh..
then i stop aside of road..wait 10 minutes..calling my friend, taa daaa..it can be use again.
:itsme:

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
from what u said The pedal is not heavy but stuck at the bottom position right?
It does not return to the normal position.

i believe its the pressure plate like bro vr said.
or,something is stuck somewhere along the lingkage after the lower slave pump.
either way have to open the gb.

Have u look under the dash and see if anything blocking the pedal?

yes brother..problem happen during traffic jam/..it will paddle stay at firewall..erghhh..
then i stop aside of road..wait 10 minutes..calling my friend, taa daaa..it can be use again.
:itsme:
If paddle stay something heat related to stop it returning. If cable I would suspect the cable but is hydraulic. Check the paddle return spring.
If you put your foot under the paddle can you lift the peddle out manually?
If could also be the master pump, when hot the seal got friction.

time to change your clutch set.
Mine last time heavy and losing grip so change both pressure and clutch plate. After a while start to skip in the morning, thought it was the flywheel. Skim that was okay but after a while came back, then mechanic suspect clutch plate faulty so change that again, then okay....:driver:

my clutch paddle was very stiff like using 3 puck clutch, but had to bear with it for more than 3 years. later it finally worn out, changed to a new set & was back to light paddle.

awie5940

Jan 6, 2014
Tq for fast respond my ZTH Sifu.
Yes, the paddle was not returned and stuck at the firewall meh and cannot shift gear.. BUT in 15 minutes earlier before its stuck, the paddle was heavy and heavy..then i stop at emergency lane, off engine, wait for 10-15minutes it become less heavy and able to shift gear back..

again,it will be stuck during high tempt/traffic jam. during morning start/raining its was smooth as usual.

hurmm..so i need to smack down the gearbox and see what happen in there..

tq all..

open up the gearbox..usually stuck clutch bearing cause this to happen

Oh! the release bearing maybe hot time got stuck?:smokin:
probably...there is a few case of stuck clutch due to that.....

especially when bleeding/replace master-slave clutch pump still the problem occurs... :hmmmm:

any sifus know how much an air conditioning coil for wira aeroback cost??? including installation ....