ori perdana v6 vs. perdana TT

rockstarteddy

Feb 22, 2006
guys..
thanks so much with all the input for my e30 vs sgti thread..
hope non of you guys curse me..
as i mentioned..dad wasnt happy for me getting either sgti n also e30..
small&over rated-sgti
e30-too old and scared too much hassle

den ytd my DAD n his friend came up2genting to find me..this time is my dad poison!!!
his fren was driving a v6 and another with a TT-eterna (twin turbo)

so im now looking into this::
PROTON PERDANA 2.0 (A) V6 2002 RM36,800 met.black, sport rims, cd player, leather seat, vip owner, full loan, call 012-306 9109, 012-307 2626 Elco (Loc. Sunway)
PROTON PERDANA 2.0 (A) V6 01 RM35,800 -, 1 owner, 100% acc-free, t/top cond, nice interior, 100% loan, new facelift, call 019-333 8826 (Loc. KUCHAI LAMA)
-OR-
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/cars-for-sale/249866-v6-twin-turbo-00-below-market-price.html

wat u guys think??
norm v6 or modded to TT?
are there many types of TT(engine or which beast)?which engine is better?
what mods that i need to look into?
what are the things that i need to note about perdana's maintenance, parts and also fuel consumption..
etc..

thanks for all you guys 2cents :respect:

Bump: again fr new viewers..let me fill you in with some info on why im getting a ride:
1.im working in genting, lots up&down hill action - more conv for me to go back home without skyway&bus
2.my wira was kidnapped by my sis&turn into her kiddie mobile
3.wan to have a ride so i can go holidays with
4.i seldom use this car..i think 1x a week

Mar 21, 2008
V6TT only gives u better respond overall, but it aint gonna be king of the road, alot tuned N/A can overtake u easily. And turbo engine requires more attention, is not recommend for newbies if u dont have enough time + money to take care of it.

If i were u, I take the normal V6 and maintain it well, since its a excutive comfort car.

U want madness n speed, get something else with smaller chassis n powerful engine.

rockstarteddy

Feb 22, 2006
is my thread so bored?

V6TT only gives u better respond overall, but it aint gonna be king of the road, alot tuned N/A can overtake u easily. And turbo engine requires more attention, is not recommend for newbies if u dont have enough time + money to take care of it.

If i were u, I take the normal V6 and maintain it well, since its a excutive comfort car.

U want madness n speed, get something else with smaller chassis n powerful engine.

wat ru suggesting i get then?

didimojo

Jan 16, 2008
of course 4wd is illegal.. hehe.. v6 n/a got manual.. but u need to find the gearbox at halfcut la..

Phystole979

May 15, 2009
JB / Barcelona
What are you thinking bro?...... of course a TT perdana is much better compared to V6. It's Turbo man! just make sure the car is in a good state & buy it, think no more!

ahmadRoy

Jun 1, 2009
V6 & TT maintenance is almost the same maa...except for the 2 small snails inside....:slug:

TopRpm

Sep 13, 2007
Go for TT bro's...i'll bet u will satisfied with it. For me, this 6A12TT Manual is powerful yet comfort ride. Build for cruise n yet powerful. For me, 6A12TT is the king of highway...easily can tapau Evo 3 in top speeed...i've tried..:driver::driver:
The maintenance is all the same as V6 N/A..except got two snails (twin turbo) inside..hehehe

p/s: i already own 6A12TT-RS. Very satisfied with it..If u are a horsie maniac, put in Evo3 inside. No boundaries to mods n lots of cash also needed. But, i prefer a cruisie n sumtimes only just want to 'tarik-tarik'..dats y i choose 6A12TT. Very nice fitted into Perdana. The sounds also..6 pistons maa..damn good to hear..:biggrin:. Dis is only my oppinion bout the Eterna Twin Turbo..Happy Modded!

ahmadRoy

Jun 1, 2009
yeah..vote for TT......:adore:
but what's the different btwn TT & TT-RS..??
*i'm only a stok TT maa.....still newbie, ahaks!!

TopRpm

Sep 13, 2007
yeah..vote for TT......:adore:
but what's the different btwn TT & TT-RS..??
*i'm only a stok TT maa.....still newbie, ahaks!!
bro..6A12TT standard stock already extrack 215hp but 6A12TT-RS standard stock already 240 hp.

the RS version already come with white meter interface..except dat, all is the same.

p/s: vote for TT of course..if got sum money..cnvert to single turbo (etc. TD05, A/R 70) then u can really feel the power of V6 Turbo...:driver::driver:

Jun 22, 2009
Go for TT bro's...i'll bet u will satisfied with it. For me, this 6A12TT Manual is powerful yet comfort ride. Build for cruise n yet powerful. For me, 6A12TT is the king of highway...easily can tapau Evo 3 in top speeed...i've tried..:driver::driver:
The maintenance is all the same as V6 N/A..except got two snails (twin turbo) inside..hehehe

p/s: i already own 6A12TT-RS. Very satisfied with it..If u are a horsie maniac, put in Evo3 inside. No boundaries to mods n lots of cash also needed. But, i prefer a cruisie n sumtimes only just want to 'tarik-tarik'..dats y i choose 6A12TT. Very nice fitted into Perdana. The sounds also..6 pistons maa..damn good to hear..:biggrin:. Dis is only my oppinion bout the Eterna Twin Turbo..Happy Modded!
Bro...good day to you and all the fellow forummers...im a newbie on this forum and has been going on reading some interesting knowledges from you guys,,thanks for that...im going to plant 6A12TT RS ver on my yr 2000 perdana..is there any specialist on the conversion at northern area? as im residing at Penang...i had found some good mechs around ipoh(where my cousin stays) but i prefer to do it at my homeplace since it will be easy to refer back to the same guy after the converion...also it will be useful if theres any tips about buying the half cut and where to buy...

sorry to the thread starter for hijacking this thread...:adore:

p/s: i already own 6A12TT-RS. Very satisfied with it..If u are a horsie maniac, put in Evo3 inside. No boundaries to mods n lots of cash also needed. But, i prefer a cruisie n sumtimes only just want to 'tarik-tarik'..dats y i choose 6A12TT. Very nice fitted into Perdana. The sounds also..6 pistons maa..damn good to hear..:biggrin:. Dis is only my oppinion bout the Eterna Twin Turbo..Happy Modded![/QUOT

Hi there...and hello to all fellow forummers...im a newbie here and been goin thru some of the postings here to get some knowledge about the 6A12TT conv...i have to say thanks to this forum and all the sifus out there for the good job..:adore:

I made my mind to plant TT on my perdana yr2000 next month and in the process of getting some info about the best workshop to do it at Penang...any idea? my 2nd option can be at ipoh too since i have my cousin living there...i prefer penang due to the after conversion service and etc since im residing there...apart from this any tips on where to get the h/cut,condition,etc are welcome....so much looking into this project..thanks a million!!

mkdreamervl

Jul 6, 2005
of course 4wd is illegal.. hehe.. v6 n/a got manual.. but u need to find the gearbox at halfcut la..

Eterna gearbox Now hard to find, i just bought mine for Rm3800. Damn regret never take the whole halfcut instead. Now many ppl jacking up v6 manual gearbox price, rather just convert the whole thing. But in the long run its worth it lah rather than having ur Auto Trany "Kong" often. After change Manual gearbox better Change exhaust system abit also, I didint change and the fuel consumption was only Slightly better than Auto, after changing to Less/no backpressure system it was better.

Just my 2 cents.

v6tt > Orgasm also kalah ! =D

turbolover

Nov 17, 2005
Go for the TT but keep it standard.Will never regret.why most ppl sell their turbo car is because it's so heavily modded it's not reliable and fuel consumption is high.i'm driving a transplanted heart and kept it standard.no regrets.maintenance is normal oil change and weekly check on oils and radiator water.Put it this way.u want more power and u can't be the most powerful.it never ends.

Although we've gone over every nugget of info about Godzilla's engine, transmission and all-wheel-drive system, we haven't had the chance to check out all of the techy goodness that awaits the driver and his awe-struck passengers.

<object height="355" width="425">

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/llFS2cOzENw&rel=1&border=0" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" height="355"...