Optimum Detailing : Toyota Altezza

s1tl

Jul 13, 2010
Ipoh/KL

We have a very special JDM car with us today, seldom seen on the road, low profile yet with a beast under the hood. This is a JDM Sleeper.

For the past god know how many years ago, since the first yamaha tuned engine, the car had never been polished. Yet, Japanese quality prevails.

We inspected the body parts with just the normal naked eyes and we saw a hazy stained surface.

Under the assistance of lightings, we can see that there are swirls hidden under the oxidation

Some areas gaved up, The clear coat had failed many years back.

We also found some deep scratches on the paint.

Some areas had light swirls

Some areas had severe swirls.

ON the side panels, the swirls become more obvious as it is less oxidized.

We gave the car a deep cleaning. So deep that it turned out glossy after the wash. Its a miracle!

We removed some deep scratches,

Corrected the paint,

Removed most swirls

Got the comparison of before and after

I could also clearly see my reflection.

Swirls were at its minimum now.

and finally restored all oxidized surfaced back to its original state. Here is a gloss comparison of the side mirror. This is the before.

This is the After.

As a result of a 9hour paint correction, we were able to restore the paintwork to a 90% damage free state.

Really Sleeper Monster....Damn! Nice ride! NIce job!

What i can mod for toyota vios beside addin turbo? i dun wan a too noisy engine sound. btw, wat spark plug is most suitable for vios? :proud: