Optimum Coating : Proton Iriz

s1tl

Jul 13, 2010
Ipoh/KL

This, in our opinion is one of the best looking Proton car ever made, From looks, performance, even to the wheels, is good looking. Unfortunately, its locally made and lacks the quality. Paint work is not a main concern when manufacturing low budget cars, Hence we are here to enhance the paint work for the car the last longer with its shine.

Upon arrival, we can see that the car seem to be in a good, glossy and shiny state which is also common as Proton sales representative will never put the extra effort to get the polishing or waxing done for its new clients.

The car is barely few days old when we arrived. Visible weather stains can be found

On the areas that water flows down, stains are visible.

There were some tar spots, although minor but still a pain in the butt

Tar spots were removed.

Paint was given a light polish as there were no visible swirls.

At a different spot.

This post was written to show that we are professionals, even when it comes to local cars with bad paint work. Although it is not a very expensive car, the client was still willing to spend to protect. What are you waiting for?

Engine history :

Changed to vr4 block
injector 510cc
head evo3
ngk cable plug
platinum spark plug bpr7es
knn air filter
intercooler evo3
td05-16g evo3 (actuator jam)
bearing conrod black racing
1.5mm mmc metal gasket

stuff tht i recently did fix

- walbro 255lph fuel pump
- sard fuel regulator

stuff tht is still in my store room
- tial 38mm wastegate
- bov greedy type-r

what i am gonna do few days time (exhaust shop still bz)
- intercooler piping stainless steel...