Optimum Coating : Mercedes Benz E300 Bluetec Hybrid

s1tl

s1tl

Jul 13, 2010
Ipoh/KL

We are all the way down south at Johor Bharu to prep and coat this sexy Mercedes Benz today. The car is around 3 months old but very under utilized. The main use of the car was to go to fancy business functions hence the clean and spanking new paint.

Upon arrival, we did our usual walk around the car to check for any obvious defects.

Immediately we spot a paint chip off on one of the door.

The paint had severe stain and contamination.

All over the car, there were small black spots.

There were some light tar spots on the side panels.

We also found some wax residue on some of the edges.

Because the car is diesel powered, exhaust area were slightly cover in the brown carbon emitted from the exhaust.

Overall, the paint was still in a very good shape with next to no swirls.

We gave the car our standard decontamination wash. The surface is clean but without any protection.

The wax residue left on the edge was removed carefully with a cotton bud.

Finally, we gave the paint a light polish to smooth out any non-visible blemish.

LED spotlight indicated no visible damage on the paint. The car is now ready for coating.

We also gave the exhaust a quick polish, removing the brown stains.

The small tar spots were removed as well.

The owner was quite particular on his car washing methods.

We did some minor cleaning and got the wheels coated.

The glass were slightly stained with watermark.

We removed all the watermark stains and restored the glass to a sleek surface.

Finally, we got the car coated and here are the results.

ken yeang

ken yeang

nice and squicky clean...Fantastic job!

If I were the car owner, I wont drive the car out anymore after detailing...hahahahah

s1tl

s1tl

Jul 13, 2010
Ipoh/KL

Q1: Is Satria 1.6's chassis much stiffer than 1.3's?

Q2: Is't reliable & safe to fit VR4 RS's 4G63T into Satria 1.3 for long term usage? Damn scare will torture the chassis leh... Forget about JPJ approval... I got my way :D

Q3: Is there huge weight difference between VR4's 4G63T & Evo's 4G63T? Then how about 4G93T? Which one suits Satria best? I don't want front : rear weight ratio over unbalance ler...

Q4: How's the fuel consumption between these 3 respectively when driving...