Optimum Coating : Mercedes Benz E200 W212 @ Kelantan Part 2

s1tl

Jul 13, 2010
Ipoh/KL

The owner was so impressed with the results on the Golf that he opted for the Mercedes to be done as well. This is a 4 year old w212 that had went through much abuse, road side wash, petrol station polishes and the maximum of Malaysian environmental damages.

Upon arrival, we inspected the car and before we even started with the front of the car, we spot a obviously deep scratch at the back.

Fuel cap area looked like it has never been cleaned before.

Although from the looks of the car, its clean, once we focus on the surface. Watermarks.

With LED lighting, the watermarked and swirls all surfaced.

Sun shots were taken as well.

These are the swirls after a deep and detailed wash.

We started the correction with a detailed exfoliating wash. Results were quite impressive just from a wash.

Remember the swirls before.

This is the After correction.

The proper surface preparation and polishing steps had resulted in a very impressive deep black shine.

After more than 8hours of cleaning, correction, we finally coated the surface with Opti-Coat Pro. As usual, results as below.

ZainJR

May 19, 2014
As always, really impressive with your work master..

How long it takes for you to travel from your place to Kelantan?

Does owner bear your transportation / staying / fuel / food cost?

Banyak tanya pulak.. Hehehehe

s1tl

Jul 13, 2010
Ipoh/KL
As always, really impressive with your work master..

How long it takes for you to travel from your place to Kelantan?

Does owner bear your transportation / staying / fuel / food cost?

Banyak tanya pulak.. Hehehehe
I charge abit on travelling but accomodation, fuel and food sendiri settle lo. Takes 6hours of non-stop driving.

Veloc

May 19, 2010
Sabah
Win liao lorr...

Veloc

May 19, 2010
Sabah
I got long way to go and much to learn from you. Detailing full correction on a few cars over a few days straight! And the finish is uncompromised. It's like God mode.

s1tl

Jul 13, 2010
Ipoh/KL
I got long way to go and much to learn from you. Detailing full correction on a few cars over a few days straight! And the finish is uncompromised. It's like God mode.
its called. VTEC Mode

Meet the Jaguar F-Pace. A new contender and yet another contributing proof, indicating the immense market needs for more SUVs. Nevertheless, the F-Pace combines what’s good from Jaguar and the key features wanted in the market nowadays.

Sitting in the same league as the Porsche Macan, Audi Q5 and Mercedes GLC, the Jaguar F-Pace boasts a sleeker design; taking cues from its full-size sedan sibling, the...