Optimum Coating : Honda City, Hologram Nightmare.

s1tl

Jul 13, 2010
Ipoh/KL

We are here today for a normal standard city car that just wanted more protection. Being said to many, Honda has a very soft clear coat which require alot of attention to care for. Once neglected, it can become one hell of a mess to clean up. Even for us.

We arrived at the location slightly later than normal as it was a smaller car, and we didn't expect it to be that bad. Initial condition was a very clean cars with seat wrappers all still in the car.

As we got curious of how the paint on this Honda would look like, our worst nightmare.

Basically, we had to fully correct the whole car as it was all covered in holograms of such. The car is 3 days old.

Without hesitation, we didn't want to waste anymore time. We started with the wash and moved on to the correction immediately.

The afters were about 3hours later.

Satisfied with the result we moved on to cleaning other parts to give the car a Show Room Finish.

The Engine was detailed and topped with a plastic protectant.

After completing the correction, the car was in a good shape. Now lets start the Coating.

After a full 8hour on this small little car, we present the insane glossy gun metal grey Honda City that decided, It deserved better!

Veloc

May 19, 2010
Sabah
The finish is really good. The initial was really scary man. You really saved this car. Only sifu like you dare to do this dark colour honda. Respect the max!

s1tl

Jul 13, 2010
Ipoh/KL
The finish is really good. The initial was really scary man. You really saved this car. Only sifu like you dare to do this dark colour honda. Respect the max!
Nah, i never claim myself as sifu ah! Im not like people self claimed godly one =D

Mitsubishi Eterna RS Twin Turbo 240bhp
  1. Complete top head with wiring,computer box (upgrade in japan), 6 unit EVO3 510cc fuel injector,mirage throttle body with aluminium adapter,HKS SuperAirFlow filter,airflow sensor,fuel regulator,USA performance plug cable,dashboard with aircond digital & 2 sets new timing belt etc.[FONT=&quot][/FONT]
  2. EVO3 intercooler complete with stainless steel piping (for eterna 6a12TT) & 4 sets...