take a look
Car detailer: Volk wagen Golf GTI 2010 OPTI COATED by KC & Seech

3 months later, I went back to see - my buddy says - the paint is horrendous

now how deep is your dirt

look at the stains on the bumper

it was clean & handled back to the owner faultessly

3 months later
Car detailer: opti coat test 3 months later

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
My buddy called me that, the paint is in bad shape

what can happen in 13 months later

a child is conceived & born - should be 4 months old

385 of compounded interest gain

gold price rise 150% - 200 %

many more

upon arrival

this tread is to share how easy a white car can be maintain by just 2 steps – optimum coating & power clean washing

both effortlessly – easily & effective withold & protect the paint
its a bug life

How did it ended up here?

close up

side look

water marks stained the paint

some scratches

side mirror
scuff, bugs sap, tar & many surface imperfection

bugs sap

the antidote OPC

dull & unattractive leathers

OPC dilutes 1;5 water

ta da

hard to reach & unattractive to clean

agitate with OPC & brushess - key is to rinse off immediately

interior before

opc agitate with brushes & wipe off

protected by Optimum leather protectant

More pedal detailing

foot rest

what happens after 13 months

when she was just delivered
we alienised with coated Alien coating

front

rear

the whole process of opticoating

take a look
Car detailer: Volk wagen Golf GTI 2010 OPTI COATED by KC & Seech

3 months later, I went back to see - my buddy says - the paint is horrendous

now how deep is your dirt

look at the stains on the bumper

it was clean & handled back to the owner faultessly

3 months later
Car detailer: opti coat test 3 months later

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
My buddy called me that, the paint is in bad shape

what can happen in 13 months later

a child is conceived & born - should be 4 months old

385 of compounded interest gain

gold price rise 150% - 200 %

many more

upon arrival

this tread is to share how easy a white car can be maintain by just 2 steps – optimum coating & power clean washing

both effortlessly – easily & effective withold & protect the paint
its a bug life

How did it ended up here?

close up

side look

water marks stained the paint

some scratches

side mirror
scuff, bugs sap, tar & many surface imperfection

bugs sap

the antidote OPC

dull & unattractive leathers

OPC dilutes 1;5 water

ta da

hard to reach & unattractive to clean

agitate with OPC & brushess - key is to rinse off immediately

interior before

opc agitate with brushes & wipe off

protected by Optimum leather protectant

More pedal detailing

foot rest

more cleaning with alien juices

boot jamp

now surface preps continue with Clay & alien juices as lube

ta da

more

emblem

the finishing after 13 months

[imgl]https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/-GuT853L9zEg/TmsocsiHvuI/AAAAAAAADFs/4O6ukCWpzqg/s800/DSCF3091.JPG[/img]

13 months later

my buddy" his ride is like new" I replied it is still new ( when the car is wellcared for & protected)

interior vaccum

door jam

back door jam hinges

middle door jam hinges

ta da

before

ta da now

scuff, bugs & scratches is gone - only by power clean

remember before

now
after OPC

before

now

Presenting to u after 13 months

interior

door panel

couple of shots more

reflection

clarity & definition is underline again

remember this

ta da

the owner could not believe what seems to be so worn out came back like new

sun shots

a well maintained rubber by optimum coating

I did not recoat ...any ...as i wanted to test how well optimum coating last in tropical & acid rain inflicted country of ours.

for your kind words, i did the water hosing down test... power clean for him, left a bottle of OPC after my 3rd month visit.... he is Skeptical of POWER CLEAN which i gave him to maintain himself....he was too worried to use it....as it was professional products

What happen after opti coating is, we have an additional coat of clear, that doesnt prevent the car from getting dirty but makes cleaning so effortlessly & more scratch resistant

initially he complaint - how come opti coating wear off so quickly...After I showed him how i Power clean ....he was amazed that how this coating lasted as compare initially with his friends coating. Now that he has seen and also asked me to opti coat his cayman, his new A4

conclusion
this car is park daily outdoor on a busy trunk road, very near to industrial area...at times under the tree ...mostly wash by car wash, as they are tight with time'

far best coating i ever experience..
ma ma mia - the best that any owner can request

side pillar

rear lights

wheels

conclusion when it is well preps & it shall be well protected - it shall stand the test of time

Thank You Doc G for your wonderful invention

have a great week ahead

Cheers
'KC

eohl79

Jun 12, 2011
So KC, besides no recoat it looks like you did not do any paint correction too?

Short of time... :banghead: if he can spare 30 mins a week just doing ONR, that would make a whole lot of difference.

Tell your buddy... if he has a maid, get the maid to attend one of your detailing clinic... :biggrin:

kc2

Dec 2, 2009
thedetailers.blogspot.com
So KC, besides no recoat it looks like you did not do any paint correction too?

Short of time... :banghead: if he can spare 30 mins a week just doing ONR, that would make a whole lot of difference.

Tell your buddy... if he has a maid, get the maid to attend one of your detailing clinic... :biggrin:

I did not recoat

We coated the car 3 weeks old & there's a thread lead to it & 3 months later thrashed
& now its the right time to review after 13 months - its claims

Yupp...I have trained drivers, Maids & evn girl friends & spouse

there are alot of car crazy ppl out there...more kan cheong as there car matter most

Dayline668

Aug 4, 2007
Nice review KC.. I already repaint my door as u recommended, but now no time send car to u..

PS. how is your back..? recovering good..?

Veloc

May 19, 2010
Sabah
Way to go KC!
Nice car... Even nicer treatment! Really can't wait to get my hands of this Opti Coat.. :burnout:

kc2

Dec 2, 2009
Nice review KC.. I already repaint my door as u recommended, but now no time send car to u..

PS. how is your back..? recovering good..?
thanks buddy for your kind words
Yupp any repainted panel need 3 months to cure( settle down)

looking forward to meet up.....Cheers buddy

i cant wait my turn to coat a white car! :banghead:
hahahahahhaha - u did the GTi mk 5 ma

amirmambo

Jun 24, 2010
Subang Jaya
Nice job KC !! You run workshops on how to clean cars ?? Hahaha nice one buddy,should totally join in to get some tricks from Sifu like you :)

kc2

Dec 2, 2009

Renault, a brand that was once known for its commercial vehicles like the Kangoo has been making significant strides in Malaysia. Over the past two years or so TC Euro, the distributor of everything Renault in Malaysia, has introduced a number of worthy cars like the Clio 1.6, Espace, Koleos, and the Laguna Coupe. But that's for ordinary people, leading ordinary lives and want...