Opti-Coat™Pro : Mercedes Vito Tourer Wrecked by Dealer.

s1tl

Jul 13, 2010
Ipoh/KL

This is a huge a** mother f***ing car. That was what we thought of when we first got the job in, that was what we thought of when we saw the car for the first time, and that was what we could only think of when working on the car. It is huge. Picture a Toyota Alphard and a Perodua Kenari side by side, it would have the same kind of feeling when a Toyota Alphard is parked beside this ride. Not wasting further time, check our how insane was it to work on it.

Upon arrival, we did our routine inspection to check the paintwork. The owner did notify us that it was brand new with less than 100KM clocked.

Our came our special LED to check on the paint.

Swirls and watermark spotted.

Pillars were severely swirled.

Some areas were just poor attempts of polishing.

Holograms + Swirls + a shitty PDI

More swirls.

Basically, its a brand new car, covered in washing swirls and the dealer definately knew about it. They did some sad attempts to recover the paint but failed miserably.

This is how the paint reflects under the natural 9am sunlight.

Well, That's what we are here for. The washing begins.

But unfortunately it started to drizzle. So we had to wash in the rain and start on the front.

We started on the hood. This is a illustration of Before.

After paint correction and restoration.

A closer look, there is still some very light swirls.

Before paint correction on another area.

After paint correction.

The paint was not at its best state but we were pretty sure about our restoration.

A 50/50 of the paint. (left: After ; Right: Before)

Some side panels before paint restoration.

The same panel after paint restoration.

This is a 50/50 of the sliding doors and the front driver door. (Left: Before ; Right: After)

A closer look on the damage.

The door pillars were also a victim of these washing damage. (Left: Before ; Right: After)

Looks, can be really deceiving. Most shops in Malaysia uses this deception to tempt you into polishing your ride and coming out looking shiny.

The same photo on a different angle. Purely sunlight.

Halfway corrected.

Fully correction. Like we said, shops deceive, we don't. Every single panels is not neglected.

After much polishing, we finally restored the entire car. Time for a wash to clean up all polish residue.

The polish black wheels were in a dirty state when we first looked at them.

Rather common when it comes to cars like this.

Take a look at how thick the brake dust build up was.

After much cleaning, we bling the wheels up.

After Opti-Coat™Pro.

The entire process took us around 12hours of non-stop working. We even skipped lunch for this, but it was worth every second. For those that didn't know, all our photos are taken only with a phone camera with no edits done to the photos besides hiding the plates.

Sifu is sifu loh.....:adore:

Saw that type of damaged in my friend's Aeras too, done by under tree detailer......:bawling:

s1tl

Jul 13, 2010
Ipoh/KL
Sifu is sifu loh.....:adore:

Saw that type of damaged in my friend's Aeras too, done by under tree detailer......:bawling:
oh well. its like that la bro. if ur friend's aeras need help, you know who to call =D

hwl is a good brand overall, the hi-lo-soft-hard (MT4) is more expensive at about 3k++ iirc, but the hi-lo model (MT1) shud be much more cheaper at around RM1.5k+