Opti-Coat™ Pro : Mazda CX-5

s1tl

Jul 13, 2010
Ipoh/KL

Photo speaks for itself. We have the key, the car, full access to ourselves. We got an inquiry from this client a few weeks ago, upon reviewing our portfolio, he decided to go ahead with our services. This Mazda CX-5 was the first car he ever entrusted to us. Being strangers, we had never met before till today. He passed us the key at his office, asked us to get his car madly glossy and parked it back at his spot. That was exactly what we did.

Upon driving back to our private quarters, we parked the car and let the engine cool down.

We did our standard walk around and took some shots.

The paint was rather dirty for a week old car but then again, its the haze season.

When we say haze, we really mean haze. The windows were covered in so much dust and ashes, we could write on it.

We continue to inspect the paint up close.

Watermarks were visible on the paint.

Being a AWD, this looks like it is really being driven.

We have mud splatter everywhere on the sides.

The plastics were covered in these rally style splatter.

Overall, the car was in a dirty and stained state.

As we mention all the time, we do not neglect these areas as well.

The trim's edges on the front windscreen were collecting dirt.

Being a JDM unit, sunroofs are usually full of watermarks as well.

Coming to the paint condition, we found a spot that was severely damaged.

First, we did some general cleaning, which includes cleaning areas like this too.

The paint was in quite a decent condition but we still did a light pass on the polisher.

Giving the paint a smooth and leveled finish.

Well prepared paint surface is a must for long lasting coating effects.

Remember the severely damaged area? This is before.

After paint correction. Finally the car is worthy to be coated.

The wheels are usually dirty from daily commute.

Up close we can see the comparison

Upon completing, we coated the wheels and gave the tyres some "Bling"

When we detail wheels, lug nut areas are not missed.

For the interior, its clean due to its age, but its rather dry to the touch. Hence, we did some minor cleaning.

Upon completing of cleaning and drying the leather, we applied a high quality Leather Conditioning, gave it a slightly darker tone, matte finish and soft to touch.

After some hours of correcting damaged areas, we finally applied the coating. Check out the glossy and wet finishing.

Visit my web for full finishing photos.
Optimum Auto Detailing - Premium Car Detailing To Your Door Step | Premium Car Detailing To Your Door Step

s1tl

Jul 13, 2010
Ipoh/KL
Sony cameraphone for the win!
Thats why I no fake photo, fake lighting, macam yes dslr shots. Phone camera pics cannot edit, so its the true look of it

anyone know wheres to find gud and fine suspension shop around selangor.im looking tien absorber.

*pls dunt say Links shop because that shop little bit expansive i think.
TQ :)