olskool Z

JaHaX

Sep 21, 2005
fellas,

out of curiosity, how many out there (in Klang Valley / Malaysia) owns an olskool Z S30 (240z-260z-280z) and S130 (280zx) ... ZTH member would be better

i myself is a proud owner of a 280zx :itsme:

HBS

Apr 23, 2009
fellas,

out of curiosity, how many out there (in Klang Valley / Malaysia) owns an olskool Z S30 (240z-260z-280z) and S130 (280zx) ... ZTH member would be better

i myself is a proud owner of a 280zx :itsme:
Show the pics man..I always luv the olskool major motion Datsun Z!:biggrin:

Your 280ZX is BlackGold edition,GL or SS(Shiro Special) ?

& the engine is stended or other engine...?

JaHaX

Sep 21, 2005
hey HBS

well, mine is the original l28et 5 speed manual gearbox and intend to keep it original

is definitely not the black-gold anniversary edition ... not sure myself whether it is a GL or SS edition either

pics? ... we can always go yum cha and ill bring the real deal out :driver:

Techno350Z

Sep 25, 2009
penang
I'm interested on oldskool ride.Would u post ur ride here?...I'm frm Penang and I cannot yam cha wif u guys so I have to see ur ride here...hehe

HBS

Apr 23, 2009
hey HBS

well, mine is the original l28et 5 speed manual gearbox and intend to keep it original

is definitely not the black-gold anniversary edition ... not sure myself whether it is a GL or SS edition either

pics? ... we can always go yum cha and ill bring the real deal out :driver:
You can go to Fairlady club TTS at original kayu aman suria.....& you can PM Z-monster to bring his 280ZX also...he got to beautiful Z,the 280ZX & Z32(both are best & beautiful Z car ever for me....even more than the new Z....)

I have TT with him last 2 week......his 280ZX running RB26..

BTW,I only got Z33(my bro punya...but we shared the car since I still in dilemma for new bike or Z32...:banghead::banghead: )

Post the pics man....wanna see your monster 2-80-ZZ-EX...."Snap you from 0-to-Awesomee! ":biggrin:

JaHaX

Sep 21, 2005
k fellas ... ill arrange for the pics to be posted ... u guys hang on tight

by the way, yum cha with Z-monster at kayu i think 2 weeks back when u all had Z gathering there ... but went there with my TK as i just got my ZX by then

as far as im concerned, there are few ZTH members own the 130 ... Z-Monster, Moonbiker, pocong ... who else? ... not sure abt the S30, i know there are few ... tony5050 etc etc

Z-Ice

Sep 24, 2007
hope that you guys can join us for TT and events, would love to meet you guys......

pocong

Oct 3, 2008
very long time not visiting any gathering or even into thiz forum. Everytime I want to join Z Club gathering and bring my junk car, my S130 alwaz not available. The latest problem is my oil pump kong so engine dismantle again. Now using RB 20det thinking to change RB 25DE... worth it or not without the turbo? The HP and tork almost similar...

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
I love 280zx's targa tops. Anyone here driving one? :driver:
Damn lucky lah you all have a 'lady :/... Im driving just a kewt little wagon ahahha :biggrin:

JaHaX

Sep 21, 2005
pocong ...

waiting for ur car to run again and then we gang up with other olskool Zs for a drive smwhere

blank ...

kinda cool rite :driver:

LWW ...

there was a guy selling the t-top 280zx last time ... not sure what happen to it

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
Oh that nice... If I can find one I would consider getting it :biggrin:
Whats the market price on a 280z now btw?

JaHaX

Sep 21, 2005
depends on the condition, originality and displacement

whenever i searched around last time, price varies from RM13K - RM45K

cheaper if u buy it in borneo ... but then u have to take care of shipment cost

bought mine in labuan ... original condition

Was wondering if it's possible to change the cams that MIVEC operates on when it kicks in? So let's say I still maintain my normal set below 4.5k, then after 4.5k a new more aggresive set of cams take over. Is this possible?

Thank you!!