Oil Filter Magnet

gavan

Apr 14, 2004
HDD magnet AKA earth magnet, if no HDD magnet go round asking for earth magnet, very very the strong wan the magnet power, small also strong adi, so imagine use big one, woosh :P actually never really did think about this kinda thing hor, small particles in the engine and all
ahahhahah :lol:

vios

i had hdd magnets all this while and dunno what to do with them. thanks for the info guys.
btw i'm a computer technician :lol:

johnsonlam

DIY King
Balik Pulau, KL
Originally posted by protonevo@Apr 30 2004, 03:14 PM
I you don't mind, I can open the HDD magnet for you. Just buy me 1 100Plus ;>
You also 100 Plus fever ? hhehe..

Haiya.. I haven't do this DIY yet... Grrr... My Oil Filter hidden one.. (Try to see a friend's Nissan Sunny's Engine bay, you will find the Oil filter in a very veyr difficult position)..

Maybe I will attempt this during Lunch.

vios

me in ipoh. just put the magnets in my car this morning. four of them. hehehhe :lol:

thri-p

damn i love those magnets haha almost was unable to get it out from sticking together.

stuck 2 on my oil filter now.

vios

Originally posted by ezwong2002@May 7 2004, 03:06 PM
4 magnets in your car?? :blink: hmmm oil filter u mean? janji ur magnet dun get anywhere near ur car ECU... sure ECU kena SARS!
:P
sure on the oil filter lor. where else it could be??? ;)
ECU, what ECU? me use carb engine :D can magnetise the whole car and still ok :P
ps : does magnatec counts??? :P :D :lol: ;)

Bert

Nov 16, 2003
Muddy Delta
Just a note... becareful where you palce the magnet as it will generate magnetic inteference... It may possibly casue issues with your ECU or other computerized boxes, sensors, etc in your car.

ezwong2002

Mar 21, 2004
Butterworth, Penang
www.geocities.com
evo.. i have no idea if u wan to buy the aftermarket magnet... but if possible.. just use HDD magnet. Spoilt HDD can be obtained easily for a cheap price mah.. sometime even can get free.. what the heck rite?

anyone has this complete set of alarm which they dont want and want to dispose of...let me know i am interested to take...from horn to control board and remote...if u guys got then pm me...