Oil Filter Magnet

johnsonlam

DIY King
Balik Pulau, KL
Originally posted by Hamgachan@Apr 27 2004, 01:13 PM

Benefits

-Your engine will last much longer.
- Uni-directional magnet.It does not interfere with any other electrical device.
-Oil will remain clean and metal free.
what does it means by uni-directional magnet ?
is HDD magnet uni-directional magnet ?
Yes..
Because the other side of the magnet is covered with a metal plate. That's why you can't stick things on the other side of the HDD magnet. only one side..

ONE SIDE.. UNI..

UniDIrectional.

johnsonlam

DIY King
Balik Pulau, KL
Special Offer !!!

Those who want to do this DIY but got no HDD magnet.. NO WORRY !! You just need MONEY ! hahaha

Go buy a 40 - 80 GB HDD (Serial ATA is the best).. then pass it to me..
I will exchange with HDD magnets :) heheh..

Buy Seagate Barracuda 80GB SATA with 8Mb Cache.. because I need that.. I mean.. because the HDD magnet are more powerful and it is more useful for this DIY..

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

----------

Anyway.. HDD magnet can be easily found if you try to dig out those big dustbins behind ImBi Plaza and Low Yatt... YOu can get lot's of spoiled HDD.. Then you korek the Magnet from there.

Note : I found a working 40X CD ROM drive once last 2 years in Penang's shopping complex dustbin... :) hehehe.

You might get lucky..

Carrera

Mar 27, 2004
SP/BM/PG/BW
Hahaha...Yea..go buy new HDD and exchange. If not..take out ur house pc old HDD and "korek" the magnet. Then buy new HDD fix for ur pc!! Good idea huh?? :lol:

ezwong2002

Mar 21, 2004
Butterworth, Penang
www.geocities.com
Originally posted by johnsonlam@Apr 27 2004, 03:57 PM
Special Offer !!!

Those who want to do this DIY but got no HDD magnet.. NO WORRY !! You just need MONEY ! hahaha

Go buy a 40 - 80 GB HDD (Serial ATA is the best).. then pass it to me..
I will exchange with HDD magnets :) heheh..

Buy Seagate Barracuda 80GB SATA with 8Mb Cache.. because I need that.. I mean.. because the HDD magnet are more powerful and it is more useful for this DIY..

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

----------

Anyway.. HDD magnet can be easily found if you try to dig out those big dustbins behind ImBi Plaza and Low Yatt... YOu can get lot's of spoiled HDD.. Then you korek the Magnet from there.

Note : I found a working 40X CD ROM drive once last 2 years in Penang's shopping complex dustbin... :) hehehe.

You might get lucky..
JL sipek gao katuk people... since when u get profit from DIY garage lah? :lol: JK JK... hehhe... here is the attached pic of the magnet for those without any idea.

bryan90s

Nov 24, 2003
Originally posted by ezwong2002@Apr 27 2004, 07:12 PM
This is where I stick the magnet... actually not stick by glue.. just pure magnet power. I'll see got difference or not at the next oil change!
u sick to the side of the oil filter? y not at the bottom?

protonevo

Feb 25, 2004
I wonder If I put 4 HDD magnet on oil filter.... Wah lau leh, sure cantik. Anyway I already got 4 HDD magnet on my hand. I tried to put all on together see how the result and let u guys know.

Angelz

Jan 5, 2004
hhmm.. so err.. the only way to see the result is by viewing it at the next oil change? =p

khtong

Mar 23, 2004
JL,

beside than HDD magnet, wat else stuff we can find from?

johnsonlam

DIY King
Balik Pulau, KL
Originally posted by khtong@Apr 28 2004, 11:33 AM
JL,

beside than HDD magnet, wat else stuff we can find from?
HDD magnet is the strongest..
Those sub-woofer magnets are also quite strong.. can try that..
Or.. built a solenoid to run OFF electricity.. But.. not worth it lah.

johnsonlam

DIY King
Balik Pulau, KL
ezwong,

your palm got a lot of comlicated lines lah..
Must be working hard...

and very rich !!

khtong

Mar 23, 2004
Originally posted by johnsonlam@Apr 28 2004, 01:19 PM
ezwong,

your palm got a lot of comlicated lines lah..
Must be working hard...

and very rich !!

must be sell a lot sotong... :lol:

juz kidding :rolleyes:

ezwong2002

Mar 21, 2004
Butterworth, Penang
www.geocities.com
hahaha... perli pulak.. the fact is my life complicated at times also la.. sigh.. biasa lah.. saman berbukit-bukit not yet pay. Rich? :blink: If I kena RM3million lottery la.. :lol:

hey guys, This what's I get from magazine, just for refferance.:D

F5M421
1. carisma 1.8GDI
3.583,1.947,1.266,0.970,0.767, R=3.363, FD=4.058

2.lancer 1.8 Thailand version
3.583,1.947,1.379,1.030,0.820, R=3.363, FD=4.058

3.FTO 1.8/2.0 V6
3.583,1.947,1.379,1.030,0.820, R=3.363, FD=4.312

4.Galant 1.8 GDI
3.583,1.947,1.379,1.030,0.767 R=3.363, FD=4.058

F5M411
1. KF5M4118A8...