Official Launch: The Malaysian Skyline Club

CarismaGT

Originally posted by cheaka@Feb 16 2005, 15:33
carismaGT: like you loh...online from office..mana lagi...hehehe...i don't know the 3rd owner personally but i was told he owns SL55 and so on as well....
that sounds like Zakri to me hehehe

Le-Vin

Feb 4, 2004
Originally posted by CarismaGT+Feb 16 2005, 17:06 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (CarismaGT @ Feb 16 2005, 17:06 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-cheaka@Feb 16 2005, 15:33
carismaGT: like you loh...online from office..mana lagi...hehehe...i don't know the 3rd owner personally but i was told he owns SL55 and so on as well....
that sounds like Zakri to me hehehe [/b][/quote]
yup zakrie he is.hes running his impul showroom at butterworth.not just sl55 also got toyota Bb n impul nissan cube...i am personally really like the nissan cube.charismaGT r u from north too?

CarismaGT

Originally posted by Le-Vin+Feb 16 2005, 20:42 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (Le-Vin @ Feb 16 2005, 20:42 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'>
Originally posted by CarismaGT@Feb 16 2005, 17:06
<!--QuoteBegin-cheaka
@Feb 16 2005, 15:33

yup zakrie he is.hes running his impul showroom at butterworth.not just sl55 also got toyota Bb n impul nissan cube...i am personally really like the nissan cube.charismaGT r u from north too? [/b][/quote]
Yup from Penang... nah not too sure bout the rest... he only join in our group lately... so i only know bout the Evo8 that he sold off and the CUBE... went round island in his CUBE b4 hehehe... actually quite stable also lol the car hehe...

Le-Vin

Feb 4, 2004
Originally posted by CarismaGT+Feb 16 2005, 21:57 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (CarismaGT @ Feb 16 2005, 21:57 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'>
Originally posted by Le-Vin@Feb 16 2005, 20:42
<!--QuoteBegin-cheaka

yup zakrie he is.hes running his impul showroom at butterworth.not just sl55 also got toyota Bb n impul nissan cube...i am personally really like the nissan cube.charismaGT r u from north too?
Yup from Penang... nah not too sure bout the rest... he only join in our group lately... so i only know bout the Evo8 that he sold off and the CUBE... went round island in his CUBE b4 hehehe... actually quite stable also lol the car hehe... [/b][/quote]
maybe we can meet one day soon..becoz planning to lepak with zakrie maybe next month so how to get to know u?ur name?

CarismaGT

Originally posted by Le-Vin+Feb 16 2005, 23:35 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (Le-Vin @ Feb 16 2005, 23:35 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'>
Originally posted by CarismaGT@Feb 16 2005, 21:57
<!--QuoteBegin-cheaka

Yup from Penang... nah not too sure bout the rest... he only join in our group lately... so i only know bout the Evo8 that he sold off and the CUBE... went round island in his CUBE b4 hehehe... actually quite stable also lol the car hehe...
maybe we can meet one day soon..becoz planning to lepak with zakrie maybe next month so how to get to know u?ur name? [/b][/quote]
Dennis the Menace... wht bout u? hehehe

CarismaGT

Originally posted by Le-Vin+Feb 16 2005, 23:35 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (Le-Vin @ Feb 16 2005, 23:35 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'>
<!--QuoteBegin-cheaka

maybe we can meet one day soon..becoz planning to lepak with zakrie maybe next month so how to get to know u?ur name? [/b][/quote]
ur just making a day trip or wht?

Le-Vin

Feb 4, 2004
Originally posted by CarismaGT+Feb 17 2005, 00:26 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (CarismaGT @ Feb 17 2005, 00:26 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'>
Originally posted by Le-Vin@Feb 16 2005, 23:35
<!--QuoteBegin-cheaka

maybe we can meet one day soon..becoz planning to lepak with zakrie maybe next month so how to get to know u?ur name?
ur just making a day trip or wht? [/b][/quote]
dunno yet maybe sumthin like that.. :D ....better stop la i think nanti orang lain boring..will pm u later

almostthere

Feb 17, 2005
Somewhere here
Wei whose Nissan Leopard is that? Haven't seen of yhose in a long time edi. Respects to that owner. One of my fav 80's jap luxo barges tho the Soarer still remains my number 1 fav

.S K A G E E.

Mar 12, 2004
Originally posted by Le-Vin@Feb 17 2005, 14:40
guys what bout r34 Z-tune?hope at least one in malaysia..
The lowest range of Nismo Skyline ,the S tuned GTR34 is going for almost 9 million yen!!! which is almost twice the price of a normal GTR 34 V spec...I can't even imagine how much would a Z tune cost!!! Then again maybe Darkchild might know since he's getting one ;)

Almostthere: The Leopard belongs to "Uncle" (Coldair) and its quiet done up. I would reckon the only six throttled RB20DET in Malaysia.

KonG3286

WOOOOOOOOOOIIII, got such thing wan aa??? engine sound must be damn nice lor???? i also wanna do up my RB20 like that.....UNCLE HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

coldair

Feb 26, 2004
Originally posted by KonG3286@Feb 18 2005, 16:12
WOOOOOOOOOOIIII, got such thing wan aa??? engine sound must be damn nice lor???? i also wanna do up my RB20 like that.....UNCLE HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Kong, no problem..., hahaha it just took me 3 months from start to finish... My mistake was I started to talked about this 6-throttle project at the very initial stage to some "friends" and I ended up hearing things like "I think it's not going to happen".... hahaha... a bunch of very impatient people eh?. I'll show it to you the next time you come out for yam-cha, ok?.

.S K A G E E.

Mar 12, 2004
Originally posted by coldair@Feb 20 2005, 05:08
My mistake was I started to talked about this 6-throttle project at the very initial stage to some "friends" and I ended up hearing things like "I think it's not going to happen".... hahaha... a bunch of very impatient people eh?.
You can't really blame them can you ? I mean with you being so flaky and such...LOLOL

I guess just like in the movie(s) ; Everyone tends to under estimate Mr Miyagi and then he suprises everyone when he whoops ass...Wax in..wax out

Kong3286: So how's the car with the new ecu? what kind of mileage are you getting with it?

Hi there sifus! I wanted to ask for my car. I just got it like couple of days ago going on 350km already on the ODOMETER.

Somehow, havent' got my 1st service yet though. Wanted to ask for advises.
Here is my plan.

1.Changing tire rims from 14" to 15", probably normal ones. Looked around a lot people say stabilizes the car and better comfort. What do you guys think? Around RM1500 with tires together.

2.Changing light weighted crank pulleys, does this improve anything? I heard it...