wws_86

Jun 24, 2005
petaling jaya
hey ppl help me out please
i'm driving 4g93t

thinking of changing turbin

hello ppl
just wondering is Garrett AR80 turbin from SR20 smaller than TD05??

but from what i heard is the Air Ratio for Garrett AR80 is bigger than TD05 is it true??

most ppl tend to look at the size of the fins TD05 is bigger but how come the Air Ratio is small than Garrett AR80??

a foreman told me the AR80 its smaller than TD05 but slightly bigger than TD04 is it true??

another foreman told me that the AR80 can tahan longer in high boost compare to TD05, i dun get it if TD05 is bigger why the Air Ratio is smaller??? and also cannot tahan???

any sifu please help me out kind of confuse with TD05 with Garrett AR80

i wanna know which is better...

thank you so much

shogun92

Sep 27, 2005
i think u better use TD05 coz,as u know mitsubishi turbine is the best turbine in the world.so no question about it that u must use that TD05.belive me. if u want it better use TD06-25G.

We have here a grey BMW F30 today, for some light corrections and Optimum Coating. Initial conditions of the car was that it is in quite a good shape, paint was clean, seldom driven as the owner was waiting for us to do the coating before he drove it. The only defect we could spot was...

So as we can see from...