Nissan Sunny B11

weikhee86

Dec 10, 2005
Hello everyone. I got a 1985 nissan sunny b11 and I'm interested to upgrade its performance. So my questions are as follow:

1. Any suitable aftermarket absorbers and springs. So far I've found Monroe Sensatrac range to be suitable but are there any other brands? How about suitable aftermarket springs? I want to lower the ride height but at the same time don't want to knock over bumps everytime I go over one.
2. Are there any suitable disc brakes that can be fitted to the rear wheels?
3. What is the suitable rim size for this car? Was thinking 15 inches...

Thats all for now. Would be glad if anyone can response and give me some advice. Tq

P

prolog

i remember your from the tiara thread

what happened to your tiara

ae101rulez

Sep 2, 2005
erm...
i only can answer question 3le....if stock 1.3 or 1.5 engine, best use 14 inch upgrade....15 inch makes the car have less acceleration speed...maybe you can try some olskool rims since ur pcd is 114.3 ...huhu...

weikhee86

Dec 10, 2005
The tiara still keep. But for the time being I'm gonna mod the sunny first. Its a jap car so parts are easier to find. Now looking for suitable rims. :D

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
i think use 14inch sport rim is ok larr. 15 inch too big cozs engine not that powerful.

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
some B11 install turbo engine. dun play play...........

weikhee86

Dec 10, 2005
I'm planning to use a bigger engine in future. Was thinking E15T or just keep it NA, depending on my pocket next time. :driver: The old E13 engine is dying away. Mind checking out my cardomain profile and please tell me what you guys think? Here it is:
http://www.cardomain.com/ride/3034257
I appreciate any comments. :adore:

I'm currently facing problem with my E3 engine whereby the rev stuck at 5k rpm.

I checked mostly all compartment which is related to spark and fuel.
*fuel pump (working)
*spark plug (working)
*power unit (working)
*airflow sensor (working)
*plug cable and connector (working)
*ecu (working)
*airflow piping and necessary piping (checked and all seems to be well attached)
*intercooler piping (will check today)

Above mentioned stuff, i replace with a exact same working unit which is from other...