Nissan Sentra 1.8GXE vs Honda Civic 1.7 VTEC

ed_vin

Mar 10, 2006
for the previous model shud b fine...
the upcomin models...im not very sure
coz my dad did wanna mod abit on the serena for better consumption n performance...they advise not to....coz sensitive n need to re-tune
so troublesome...end up stick to stock...doesnt wan any warranty void...hehehe

KeV-TEC

Jan 28, 2006
eh, honda advertise about their i-vtec technology, they say 1.7 fc just like normal car 1.5!!!!!!!!!! so go FOR HONDA

razr_sped

Jun 30, 2006
how bout their idsi?
1.5 like 1.3 kah?

the fc is dictated by our right leg...
if v heavy everyday buka the vtec also
high fc leh

ed_vin

Mar 10, 2006
1.5 IDSI....FC very good
but we r not toking bout tht model rite?
1.7 vtec shud ok....SOHC engine....so far so good !

everyday buka vtec....not oni FC....engine oso very fast condem....hehehe
often high speed n high rev....engine very fast giv u warning oredi
anyway...highway alot of cars....seldom can open vtec....hehehe

evo4g63

May 29, 2004
i do hear bfore honda idsi has good fuel consumption.. if not mistaken full tank can go almost 600km... (dun flame me just hear oni) one thing for sure honda does manufacture good engines... even it doesnt have vtec.

every engine sure has it limit, it surely "kong" fast if everyday vtec"ing" ...mivec"ing" ...vvti"ing" but in a great care n maintanence it should can last as old as it can...

well i do think nissan car can b minor tune... just have to handle with care n do it properly...

bye!!!

ed_vin

Mar 10, 2006
1.5 idsi jazz n city can reach 600km without heavy right foot ! hehehe
at least oso can reach 550km wit 1 full tank
the 1.4 idsi jazz oso can reach 550km wit ori spec without any mod

razr_sped

Jun 30, 2006
sori bro...
i do not intend to change topic to idsi or stuff
i do like honda, my mom owns 1, a b20b sohc instead
but de fc is bad...
how bad i do not noe as i dun daily drive the car

btw wats de full tanks for jazz, in litre?

ed_vin

Mar 10, 2006
razr_sped said:
sori bro...
i do not intend to change topic to idsi or stuff
i do like honda, my mom owns 1, a b20b sohc instead
but de fc is bad...
how bad i do not noe as i dun daily drive the car

btw wats de full tanks for jazz, in litre?
for a 2.0 car....daily drive car, wont save much on FC
unless go for long distance....
i used to hav 2.0 carburator....daily drive FC no good...but if long distance, reasonable lor

full tank for jazz....40 litre...max 42-43 litre(empty tank)
its same wit city
i own a 1.4 jazz....daily drive good on FC !!

KeV-TEC

Jan 28, 2006
big car sure big fc lo... this 1 comfirm liaw..
but i can tell u... honda engine still d best FC!!!
my accord 2.0 i-vtec, full tank can go 500km
so its like 20 sen per km... do dout expensive than civic or jazz or city, big displacement ma... but... my friend 1.8 doch putra... fc higher than mine!!!
his 1 manual summore lo... he say 1km around 2.4 sen, full tank can go 400+ km only

putra4767

Sep 13, 2004
fuel

KeV-TEC said:
big car sure big fc lo... this 1 comfirm liaw..
but i can tell u... honda engine still d best FC!!!
my accord 2.0 i-vtec, full tank can go 500km
so its like 20 sen per km... do dout expensive than civic or jazz or city, big displacement ma... but... my friend 1.8 doch putra... fc higher than mine!!!
his 1 manual summore lo... he say 1km around 2.4 sen, full tank can go 400+ km only
Ya bro, Putra manual, full tank RM 75.00 can go about 450km-normal driving..

Honda Accord about 500km...But How much is full tank for Accord ?

razr_sped

Jun 30, 2006
ya...tats what i mean...
hav to see the cars tank how big...

like my kancil...full tank can go round 300+-20km
but refill to full tank nx time around 18l onli

KeV-TEC

Jan 28, 2006
kancil ma...
how to compare a kancil n a sedan 2.0 car...
kancil weight is less compare with sedan.. sure fc is superb better lol...
like gen2 1.3... fc expensive... cuz car body n weight is big but d displacement is small...
so need to press alot of fuel then only d car can move...
at d end... fc mahal oooo

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
yalor... need to find the perfect power-to-weight ratio so u get the best fc.... too much engine displacement also makan fuel.... but too less, not enough power to pull ur car.... both also can end up with high fuel consumption....

prodigy

Don't confuse ourselves with the various talk about FC. Perhaps the best way to gauge a cars FC is KM/litre. Why am i saying Honda engines generally has good FC. Because i've driven many cars, Proton, Perodua, Honda, Nissan but not Toyota. When i say drive, it means over a long period and be able to make good judgement of its FC.

The Proton is perhaps the most non fuel economic of all. For some reason, after the car is old, it tends to drink petrol. My previous 15 year old sentra is the opposite. Its a 1.5 manual car and really really fuel efficient even right before i sold it. It was doing like 430KM for a RM60 top up. Of coz i sold it before the 20 cent price hike. The 1.5 Wira on the other hand was doing like 350KM for a RM60 top up.

Now driving the EJ Civic 1.6 SOHC. Before i bought this car i was expecting like a 15 to 20% increase in FC but i was so wrong. I'm surprised that for RM60(before increase), i could do like 430KM. It matches my old Sentra FC but bearing in mind the Sentra is like a 15 year old car while the Civic was a 6 year old car. The Civic consistently gives 430KM and thats not even pushing it till the fuel indicator lights up permanently. Even now, i could pump about RM 75 of fuel and it could do about 430 to 450KM. The best i went was at an outstation trip to Ipoh and back to Klang. I couldn't believe my eyes and i was just trying my luck to see if i could make a trip within a single pump. I did 610KM in just RM 75 of fuel. But i was doing consistently 100KMH and didn't do much overtaking and so on.

What i'm trying to say is that Honda makes some really nice but low FC engines. All the cars that i've driven are well taken care of and servicing is done periodically at 8000km. But the Civic that i'm driving in does 10,000Km because its synthetic based.

Anti Bacteria , Anti Odor , Treatment !!
The brand you can trust !!! Nanoyo !

PROMOTION

The usual price costs RM228

First 20 cars, will get RM99 !

Contact Me Now For Further Information ~!
Jason : 019-3111101